Stories of Girls Making a Difference

Biography of Eden Full

Picture of Eden Full

Name: Eden Full
Date: Born 1992
Role: Engineer
Girlhood achievement: Invented the SunSaluter to improve energy accessibility

Eden Full's lifelong interest in science and technology led her to work in support of the global community. At the age of nine, the Calgary native developed a passionate interest in renewable energy technology. Dedicated and inspired, she was determined to make a difference.

Later, while studying at Princeton University, Eden created a rotator that allows solar panels to track the sun's movements – without using electricity! With the support of Peter Thiel's 20 Under 20 Fellowship and Scotiabank Ecoliving Student Leadership Award, Eden began her own enterprise, Roseicollis Technologies Inc.

Eden has now launched the SunSaluter. Used as a reliable source of energy in developing countries and established markets, in 2011 it won the Mashable/UN Foundation Startups for Social Good Challenge and was runner-up at the Postcode Lottery Green Challenge. In 2012, Eden was named one of the 30 under 30 in Forbes' Energy category and Ashoka's Youth Social Entrepreneur of the Year.

Eden lives in Calgary, Alberta and Oakland, California.

Eden Full – a history-making Canadian girl and a great Canadian woman.

Date modified:

Histoires de filles qui font bouger les choses

Biographie d’Eden Full

Photo d’Eden Full

Nom : Eden Full
Date : Née en 1991
Domaine d'activité : Ingénieure
Réalisation de jeunesse : Invention du Sun Saluter pour améliorer l'accessibilité de l'énergie

Eden Full s'est toujours intéressée aux sciences et à la technologie, ce qui l'a amenée à travailler au service de la communauté mondiale. À l'âge de neuf ans, la jeune Calgarienne a développé une passion pour les énergies renouvelables. Dévouée et inspirée, elle était déterminée à changer les choses!

Plus tard, pendant ses études à l'Université Princeton, Eden a créé un rotateur permettant à des panneaux solaires de suivre les mouvements du soleil, et ce, sans électricité! Grâce au soutien de la bourse 20 Under 20 de Peter Thiel [pour les moins de 20 ans] et du prix EcoVie de leadership (catégorie « Étudiant »), décerné par la Banque Scotia, Eden a démarré sa propre entreprise : Roseicollis Technologies Inc.

Eden a maintenant lancé le SunSaluter. Source fiable d'énergie dans les pays en développement et les marchés établis, le SunSaluter a gagné en 2011 le prixMashable/UN Foundation Startups for Social Good Challenge. Il s'est aussi classé comme finaliste au Postcode Lottery Green Challenge. En 2012, Eden a été nommée une des 30 under 30 [30 personnalités de moins de 30 ans à surveiller] dans la catégorie énergie de Forbes et jeune entrepreneuse sociale de l'année d'Ashoka.

Eden vit à Calgary, Alberta et Oakland, Californie.

Eden Full, une Canadienne remarquable qui a marqué tôt dans sa vie l'histoire du pays!

Photo : http://edenfull.ca/about/ (disponible en anglais seulement).

Date de modification :