Social Media

Banner for The 16 Days

During the 16 Days, the Government of Canada is asking everyone to take concrete steps to question, callout, and speak up against acts of gender-based violence. As part of this year’s 16 Days campaign, get involved—and take action—by joining the conversation using the hashtag #MYActionsMatter and taking the pledge to end gender-based violence.

Shareable tweets

Today marks the first day of the 16 Days of Activism Against Gender-Based Violence. For the next 16 days, add your voice to the conversation and use the hashtag #MYActionsMatter.

Throughout the 16 Days of Activism Against Gender-Based Violence, pledge your commitment to being part of the solution. Each one of us can lead by example. #MYActionsMatter

Stand shoulder to shoulder with survivors, speak out against gender-based violence. #MYActionsMatter

Share these infobites and start a conversation.

16 Days of Activism, #MYACTIONSMATTER - It’s not just sharing a photo. It’s cyberviolence.
Accessible version of the image

A seated young man holds a cellphone in his right hand and has his chin resting on his left hand. He looks away contemplatively. The entirety of the image is made up of thin purple lines that intersect. The words “It’s not just sharing a photo. It’s cyberviolence.” floats to the left of the man and is followed by “#MyActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is a purple bar with the Status of Women Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in white text. The Canada wordmark appears in white text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #MYACTIONSMATTER - It’s not just telling her to be quiet. It’s emotional abuse.
Accessible version of the image

A woman looks at the floor in silence. She’s wearing a white t-shirt and her hair is curled around her face. The entirety of the image is made up of thin purple lines that intersect. The words “It’s not just telling her to be quiet. It’s emotional abuse.” floats to the right of the woman and is followed by “#MyActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is a purple bar with the Status of Women Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in white text. The Canada wordmark appears in wh ite text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #MYACTIONSMATTER - It’s not just making a wrong assumption. It’s discrimination.
Accessible version of the image

Two young women with down syndrome wear glasses and smile. The woman on the left has her hand on the shoulder of the woman on the right. The entirety of the image is made up of thin purple lines that intersect. The words “It’s not just making a wrong assumption. It’s discrimination.” floats to the right of the women and is followed by “#MyActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is a purple bar with the Status of Women Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in white text. The Canada wordmark appears in white text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #MYACTIONSMATTER - It’s not just a whistle. It’s harassment.
Accessible version of the image

A woman with a ponytail is listening to music while jogging. The entirety of the image is made up of thin purple lines that intersect. The words “It’s not just a whistle. It’s harassment.” floats to the left of the woman and is followed by “#MyActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is a purple bar with the Status of Women Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in white text. The Canada wordmark appears in white text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #MYACTIONSMATTER - It’s not just turning her away. It’s transphobia.
Accessible version of the image

A woman looks directly ahead, with her hair swept to the left side of her shoulder. She wears dark lipstick and eyeshadow. The entirety of the image is made up of thin purple lines that intersect. The words “It’s not just turning her away. It’s transphobia.” floats to the left of the woman and is followed by “#MyActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is a purple bar with the Status of Women Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in white text. The Canada wordmark appears in white text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #MYACTIONSMATTER - It’s not just name-calling. It’s discrimination.
Accessible version of the image

Two men smile at one another and embrace. The man in the foreground wears glasses and a hat, while the man in the back looks lovingly at his partner and has his hand draped across him. The entirety of the image is made up of thin purple lines that intersect. The words “It’s not just name-calling. It’s discrimination.” floats to the left of the men and is followed by “#MyActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is a purple bar with the Status of Women Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in white text. The Canada wordmark appears in white text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #MYACTIONSMATTER - It’s not just a clenched fist. It’s physical abuse.
Accessible version of the image

A clenched fist drops down from the right-hand side of the image. The entirety of the image is made up of thin purple lines that intersect. The words “It’s not just a clenched fist. It’s physical abuse.” floats to the left of the fist and is followed by “#MyActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is a purple bar with the Status of Women Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in white text. The Canada wordmark appears in white text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #MYACTIONSMATTER - It’s not just keeping her under control. It’s elder abuse.
Accessible version of the image

An elderly woman look directly ahead into the camera; her expression is solemn. The entirety of the image is made up of thin purple lines that intersect. The words “It’s not just keeping her under control. It’s elder abuse.” floats to the left of the woman and is followed by “#MyActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is a purple bar with the Status of Women Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in white text. The Canada wordmark appears in white text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #MYACTIONSMATTER - It’s not just teaching him a lesson. It’s family abuse.
Accessible version of the image

The face of a young boy with short hair looks solemnly at the camera. The entirety of the image is made up of thin purple lines that intersect. The words “It’s not just teaching him a lesson. It’s family abuse.” floats to the left of the boy and is followed by “#MyActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is a purple bar with the Status of Women Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in white text. The Canada wordmark appears in white text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #MYACTIONSMATTER - It’s not just turning a blind eye. It’s failing to intervene.
Accessible version of the image

A man and a woman are arguing. The woman has her two hands pressed against the man in an effort to push him away. His expression is angry and she has her eyes closed in distress. The entirety of the image is made up of thin purple lines that intersect. The words “It’s not just turning a blind eye. It’s failing to intervene.” floats to the right of the couple and is followed by “#MyActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is a purple bar with the Status of Women Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in white text. The Canada wordmark appears in white text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #MYACTIONSMATTER - It’s not just a meaningless joke. It’s racism.
Accessible version of the image

A young woman looks directly into the camera; she carries a tablet and a backpack. She looks unimpressed and wears her hair in a low braid. The entirety of the image is made up of thin purple lines that intersect. The words “It’s not just a meaningless joke. It’s racism.” floats to the right of the woman and is followed by “#MyActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is a purple bar with the Status of Women Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in white text. The Canada wordmark appears in white text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #MYACTIONSMATTER - It’s not just a hand on the shoulder. It’s workplace harassment.
Accessible version of the image

A seated woman wearing a hijab looks uncomfortable as a man has his hands placed on her shoulders. Her head is slightly tilted in her direction. The entirety of the image is made up of thin purple lines that intersect. The words “It’s not just a hand on the shoulder. It’s workplace harassment.” floats to the right of the woman and is followed by “#MyActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is a purple bar with the Status of Women Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in white text. The Canada wordmark appears in white text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #MYACTIONSMATTER - “It’s not just keeping a close eye on her. It’s stalking.
Accessible version of the image

A young woman with short hair has her back to the camera. She’s wearing a backpack and has her head tilted slightly to the right. The entirety of the image is made up of thin purple lines that intersect. The words “It’s not just keeping a close eye on her. It’s stalking.” floats to the left of the woman and is followed by “#MyActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is a purple bar with the Status of Women Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in white text. The Canada wordmark appears in white text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #MYACTIONSMATTER - It’s not just an anonymous comment. It’s cyberviolence.
Accessible version of the image

A close up image of a pair of hands holding a cellphone and typing a message. The entirety of the image is made up of thin purple lines that intersect. The words “It’s not just an anonymous comment. It’s cyberviolence.” floats to the right of the cellphone and is followed by “#MyActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is a purple bar with the Status of Women Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in white text. The Canada wordmark appears in white text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #MYACTIONSMATTER - It’s not just one too many drinks. It’s sexual assault.
Accessible version of the image

A close up image of a cocktail glass filled with an alcoholic beverage sits on a table in a woman’s hand. The entirety of the image is made up of thin purple lines that intersect. The words “It’s not just one too many drinks. It’s sexual assault.” floats to the left of the glass and is followed by “#MyActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is a purple bar with the Status of Women Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in white text. The Canada wordmark appears in white text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #MYACTIONSMATTER - It’s not just forgetting to invite her to the table. It’s sexism.
Accessible version of the image

Two men sit next to one another in business attire. One man holds a tablet and has his wrist raised in contemplation. The second man is also looking at the tablet and is discussing its contents with other man. The entirety of the image is made up of thin purple lines that intersect. The words “It’s not just forgetting to invite her to the table. It’s sexism.” floats to the right of the men and is followed by “#MyActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is a purple bar with the Status of Women Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in white text. The Canada wordmark appears in white text in the right-hand corner.

Date modified:

Les Médias sociaux

Bannière pour le Mois de Les 16 jours

Dans le cadre de la campagne des 16 jours, le gouvernement du Canada demande à tout le monde de prendre des mesures concrètes pour poser des questions et intervenir en toute sécurité contre les actes de violence sexiste. Impliquez-vous et prenez des mesures-en vous joignant à la conversation en utilisant le hashtag #MYActionsMatter et en prenant l'engagement de mettre fin à la violence sexiste

Les gazouillis partageables

Aujourd’hui marque le premier des 16 jours d’activisme contre la violence fondée sur le sexe. Pendant les 16 prochains jours, participez à la conversation et utilisez le mot-clic #MESGestesComptent.

Pendant les 16 jours d’activisme contre la violence fondée sur le sexe, engagez-vous à faire partie de la solution. Nous pouvons toutes et tous prêcher par l’exemple. #MESGestesComptent

Serrons-nous les coudes avec les survivantes et survivants et dénonçons ensemble la violence fondée sur le sexe. #MESGestesComptent

Faites circuler nos vignettes. Faites circuler de nouvelles idées.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #MESGestesComptent - C’est pas juste transmettre une photo. C’est de la cyberviolence.
Version accessible de l'image

Un jeune assis tient un téléphone cellulaire dans sa main droite et son menton est appuyé sur sa main gauche. Il regarde au loin d’un air rêveur. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes mauves qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « C’est pas juste transmettre une photo. C’est de la cyberviolence. » sont inscrits à la gauche de l’image et suivis du mot-clic « #MESGESTESCOMPTENT » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure une barre mauve portant l’identificateur de Condition féminine Canada en lettres blanches dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en blanc dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #MESGestesComptent - C’est pas juste demander le silence. C’est de la violence psychologique.
Version accessible de l'image

Une femme regarde le plancher en silence. Elle porte un t-shirt blanc et des cheveux bouclés entourent son visage. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes mauves qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « C’est pas juste demander le silence. C’est de la violence psychologique. » sont inscrits à la droite de l’image et suivis du mot-clic « #MESGESTESCOMPTENT » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure une barre mauve portant l’identificateur de Condition féminine Canada en lettres blanches dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en blanc dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #MESGestesComptent - C’est pas juste une supposition injuste. C’est de la discrimination.
Version accessible de l'image

Deux jeunes femmes atteintes du syndrome de Down et portant des lunettes sourient. La main de l’une repose sur l'épaule de l’autre. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes mauves qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « C’est pas juste une supposition injuste. C’est de la discrimination. » sont incrits à la droite des femmes et sont suivis du mot-clic « #MESGESTESCOMPTENT » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure une barre mauve portant l’identificateur de Condition féminine Canada en lettres blanches dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en blanc dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #MESGestesComptent - C’est pas juste la siffler. C’est la harceler.
Version accessible de l'image

Une femme dont les cheveux sont attachés en queue de cheval écoute de la musique en faisant du jogging. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes mauves qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « C’est pas juste la siffler. C’est la harceler. » sont inscrits à la gauche de l’image et suivis du mot-clic « #MESGESTESCOMPTENT » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure une barre mauve portant l’identificateur de Condition féminine Canada en lettres blanches dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en blanc dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #MESGestesComptent - C’est pas juste une rebuffade. C’est de la transphobie.
Version accessible de l'image

Une femme regarde directement devant elle et ses cheveux sont balayés vers son épaule gauche. Elle porte un rouge à lèvres et une ombre à paupières sombres. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes mauves qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « C’est pas juste une rebuffade. C’est de la transphobie. » sont inscrits à la gauche de l’image et sont suivis du mot-clic « #MESGESTESCOMPTENT » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure une barre mauve portant l’identificateur de Condition féminine Canada en lettres blanches dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en blanc dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #MESGestesComptent - C’est pas juste un surnom. C’est de la discrimination.
Version accessible de l'image

Deux hommes sourient et s'enlacent. L'homme à l'avant-plan porte des lunettes et un chapeau, tandis que l'homme derrière le regarde affectueusement et l’entoure de son bras. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes mauves qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « C’est pas juste un surnom. C’est de la discrimination. » sont inscrits à la gauche de l’image et sont suivis du mot-clic « #MESGESTESCOMPTENT » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure une barre mauve portant l’identificateur de Condition féminine Canada en lettres blanches dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en blanc dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #MESGestesComptent - C’est pas juste un poing. C’est de la violence corporelle.
Version accessible de l'image

L’image montre un poing serré, pointé vers le sol. Elle est constituée en entier de minces lignes mauves qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « C’est pas juste un poing. C’est de la violence corporelle. » sont inscrits à la gauche du poing et suivis du mot-clic « #MESGESTESCOMPTENT » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure une barre mauve portant l’identificateur de Condition féminine Canada en lettres blanches dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en blanc dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #MESGestesComptent - C’est pas juste la protéger. C’est la maltraiter.
Version accessible de l'image

Une femme âgée regarde directement l'appareil-photo. Son expression est grave. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes mauves qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « C’est pas juste la protéger. C’est la maltraiter. » sont inscrits à la gauche et suivis du mot-clic « #MESGESTESCOMPTENT » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure une barre mauve portant l’identificateur de Condition féminine Canada en lettres blanches dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en blanc dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #MESGestesComptent - C’est pas juste lui donner une bonne correction. C’est de la violence familiale.
Version accessible de l'image

Un jeune garçon aux cheveux courts regarde la caméra d’un air grave. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes mauves qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « C’est pas juste lui donner une bonne correction. C’est de la violence familiale. » sont inscrits à la gauche et suivis du mot-clic « #MESGESTESCOMPTENT » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure une barre mauve portant l’identificateur de Condition féminine Canada en lettres blanches dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en blanc dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #MESGestesComptent - C’est pas juste fermer les yeux. C’est être complice.
Version accessible de l'image

Un homme et une femme se disputent. La femme tente de repousser l’homme de ses deux mains. L’homme a l’air en colère, et la femme a les yeux fermés et paraît anxieuse. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes mauves qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « C’est pas juste fermer les yeux. C’est être complice. » sont inscrits à la droite du couple et sont suivis du mot-clic « #MESGESTESCOMPTENT » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure une barre mauve portant l’identificateur de Condition féminine Canada en lettres blanches dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en blanc dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #MESGestesComptent - C’est pas juste une blague sans conséquence. C’est du racisme.
Version accessible de l'image

Une jeune femme regarde directement la caméra. Elle tient dans ses bras une tablette et porte un sac à dos. Ses cheveux sont tressés et elle a un regard stoïque. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes mauves qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « C’est pas juste une blague sans conséquence. C’est du racisme. » sont inscrits à la droite et suivis du mot-clic « #MESGESTESCOMPTENT » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure une barre mauve portant l’identificateur de Condition féminine Canada en lettres blanches dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en blanc dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #MESGestesComptent - C’est pas juste une main sur son épaule. C’est du harcèlement en milieu de travail.
Version accessible de l'image

Une femme assise qui porte un hijab semble mal à l'aise tandis qu’un homme a les mains posées sur ses épaules. Sa tête est légèrement inclinée vers l’avant. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes mauves qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « C’est pas juste une main sur son épaule. C’est du harcèlement en milieu de travail. » sont inscrits à la droite de l’image et suivis du mot-clic « #MESGESTESCOMPTENT » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure une barre mauve portant l’identificateur de Condition féminine Canada en lettres blanches dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en blanc dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #MESGestesComptent - “C’est pas juste veiller à ce qu’il ne lui arrive rien de mal. C’est la traquer.
Version accessible de l'image

Une jeune femme aux cheveux ras fait dos à l'appareil-photo. Elle porte un sac à dos et sa tête est légèrement tournée vers la droite. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes mauves qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « C’est pas juste veiller à ce qu’il ne lui arrive rien de mal. C’est la traquer. » sont inscrits à la gauche de l’image et suivis du mot-clic « #MESGESTESCOMPTENT » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure une barre mauve portant l’identificateur de Condition féminine Canada en lettres blanches dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en blanc dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #MESGestesComptent - C’est pas juste un commentaire anonyme. C’est de la cyberviolence.
Version accessible de l'image

Un gros plan montre deux mains tenant un téléphone cellulaire et tapant un message. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes mauves qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « C’est pas juste un commentaire anonyme. C’est de la cyberviolence. » sont inscrits à la droite de l’image et suivis du mot-clic « #MESGESTESCOMPTENT » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure une barre mauve portant l’identificateur de Condition féminine Canada en lettres blanches dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en blanc dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #MESGestesComptent - C’est pas juste un verre de trop. C’est une agression sexuelle.
Version accessible de l'image

Un gros plan montre les mains d’une femme tenant un verre à cocktail rempli d’une boisson alcoolisée. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes mauves qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « C’est pas juste un verre de trop. C’est une agression sexuelle. » sont inscrits à la gauche du verre et suivis du mot-clic « #MESGESTESCOMPTENT » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure une barre mauve portant l’identificateur de Condition féminine Canada en lettres blanches dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en blanc dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #MESGestesComptent - C’est pas juste oublier de l’inviter. C’est du sexisme.
Version accessible de l'image

Deux hommes en tenue de ville sont assis côte à côte. Ils ont tous les deux le regard fixé sur la tablette que tient l’homme de gauche; celui de droite lui commente le contenu. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes mauves qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « C’est pas juste oublier de l’inviter. C’est du sexisme. » sont inscrits à la gauche de l’image et suivis du mot-clic « #MESGESTESCOMPTENT » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure une barre mauve portant l’identificateur de Condition féminine Canada en lettres blanches dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en blanc dans le coin droit.

Date de modification :