Disclosure of Exceptions Approved by a Minister Under Sections 6.3.6 of the Policy on Transfer Payments

There is a requirement to disclose exceptions approved by a minister under sections 6.3.6 of the Policy on Transfer Payments in a transparent manner and subject to public scrutiny. The deputy head is to ensure public disclosure.

Section 6.3.6

The Minister has approved the following exceptions to terms and conditions to provide transfer payments to individual recipients in excess of the maximum amounts authorized by approved terms and conditions.

Exceptions to terms and conditions to provide transfer payments to individual recipients in excess of the maximum amounts authorized by approved terms and conditions
Recipient Name Date of Approval Amount of Award Amount of Increase % Details
Native Women's Association of Canada March 31, 2010 $625,000 $125,000 25% The Women's Program provides for grants and contributions to eligible organizations. The maximum amount authorized by the Terms and Conditions of the program is $500,000 per recipient organization, per year.

The Minister, under Section 6.3.6 of the Treasury Board Policy on Transfer Payments has authorized an increase in payments to the Native Women's Association of Canada of $625,000, from $500,000.

Divulgation des exceptions approuvées par une ou un ministre en vertu de l'article 6.3.6 de la Politique sur les paiements de transfert

Il est obligatoire de divulguer de façon transparente les exceptions approuvées par une ou un ministre en vertu de l'article 6.3.6 de la Politique sur les paiements de transfert, ces paiements pouvant être passés au peigne fin par le public. L'administratrice générale a la responsabilité d'informer le public.

Article 6.3.6

La ministre a approuvé les exceptions suivantes aux modalités approuvées, de sorte que puissent être versés à certains bénéficiaires des paiements de transfert supérieurs au maximum prévu dans les modalités.

Exceptions to terms and conditions to provide transfer payments to individual recipients in excess of the maximum amounts authorized by approved terms and conditions
Nom du bénéficiaire Date de
l'approbation
Montant alloué Montant de l'augmentation % Détails
Association des femmes autochtones du Canada 31 mars 2010 625 000 $ 125 000 $ 25 % Le Programme de promotion de la femme verse des subventions et contributions aux organismes admissibles. En vertu des modalités du Programme, ces subventions et contributions ne peuvent pas dépasser 500 000 $ par organisme et année.

La ministre, en vertu de l'article 6.3.6 de la Politique du Conseil du Trésor sur les paiements de transfert, a autorisé le versement de 625 000 $ à l'Association des femmes autochtones du Canada.