2012-2013 Supplementary Tables

List of Supplementary Tables :

Response to Parliamentary Committees and External Audits

Response to parliamentary committees

In 2012-13, SWC led the preparation of the Government Response to the Report by the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Status of Women, Improving Economic Prospects for Canadian Girls, tabled in the House of Commons on October 15, 2012.

Organized under three themes, the Committee’s report makes 17 recommendations aimed at improving the economic prospects of girls in Canada, focusing on SWC’s approach to addressing these issues and inviting the agency to use its levers to help advance girls’ economic prospects.

The Government response outlined SWC’s current efforts under the three themes and recognized that the report will present an opportunity to examine SWC’s efforts further and collaboration with federal, provincial and territorial partners and civil society.

Standing Committee on the Status of Women Report

Government Response

Response to the Auditor General (including to the Commissioner of the Environment and Sustainable Development)

In 2012-13, SWC received no recommendations from the Auditor General or the Commissioner of the Environment and Sustainable Development.

Tableaux supplémentaires 2012-2013

Liste des tableaux supplémentaires :

Réponse aux comités parlementaires et aux vérifications externes

Réponse aux comités parlementaires

En 2012-2013, CFC a dirigé la préparation de la réponse du gouvernement au rapport du Comité permanent de la condition féminine intitulé Amélioration des perspectives économiques des filles au Canada, déposé à la Chambre des communes le 15 octobre 2012.

Le rapport du Comité, qui est articulé autour de trois thèmes, comprend 17 recommandations pour améliorer les perspectives économiques des filles au Canada. Il s’attarde à l’approche adoptée par CFC face à ces questions et invite l’organisme à utiliser ses leviers pour aider à améliorer les perspectives économiques des filles.

Dans sa réponse, le gouvernement souligne les efforts actuels de CFC relativement aux trois thèmes et reconnaît que le rapport offre une occasion d’examiner de plus près le travail de CFC, en particulier la collaboration avec les partenaires fédéraux, provinciaux et territoriaux ainsi qu’avec la société civile.

Rapport du Comité permanent de la condition féminine

Réponse du gouvernement

Réponse au vérificateur général (y compris au Commissaire à l'environnement et au développement durable)

En 2012-2013, CFC n’a reçu aucune recommandation du vérificateur général ou du Commissaire à l'environnement et au développement durable.