Section I: Organizational Expenditure Overview

Organizational Profile

Appropriate Minister:
The Honourable Patty Hajdu
Institutional Head:
Meena Ballantyne
Ministerial Portfolio:
Canadian Heritage
Enabling Instrument:
Order in Council (1976-779)
Year of Incorporation / Commencement:
1976

Organizational Context

Raison d’être

The Office of the Co-ordinator, Status of Women, known as Status of Women Canada (SWC), is a federal government agency that promotes equality between women and men in all aspects of Canadian life. The mandate of SWC is “to coordinate policy with respect to the status of women and administer related programs” (1976).

SWC is responsible for exercising leadership and working in partnership to promote and advance equality by: supporting community-based action and innovation that will lead to equality by helping to create conditions for success for women and girls in Canada; providing expert advice on gender equality and Gender-based Analysis in the development of effective programs, policies and legislation for all Canadians; promoting commemorative dates relating to women and girls in Canada; and supporting Canada’s efforts to meet international obligations.

SWC works to promote and advance equality for women and girls, focusing its efforts in three areas: improving women’s and girls’ economic security and prosperity; ending violence against women and girls; and supporting the advancement and increased representation of women and girls in leadership and decision-making roles. While SWC focuses on these three areas, the agency is able to address specific issues, such as engaging men and boys in ending violence, increasing women’s participation in skilled trades and technical professions or assisting women in rural and remote communities.

Responsibilities

SWC is the primary federal agency responsible for supporting the government’s agenda to achieve equality for women and girls. As issues affecting women and girls permeate every aspect of society, the agency works with a wide range of organizations, builds synergies with key stakeholders, collaborates with different levels of government and engages the private and voluntary sectors.

To bring about concrete results and enduring benefits for Canadians, the agency carries out its mandate strategically and, ensures that its policy interventions and program investments are aligned with Government of Canada priorities.

In its policy function, SWC plays the role of a knowledge broker and facilitator, offering input, advice and strategic support to other government departments and agencies, conducting policy analysis, and making strategic interventions at both the domestic and international levels.

SWC also leads in building capacity across government for the integration of Gender-Based Analysis Plus (GBA+). GBA+ is an analytical tool to systematically integrate gender and other identity factors throughout the decision-making process and to assess the potential impacts of policies, programs or legislation on diverse groups of women and men in order to inform the development and delivery of more responsive initiatives.

Through the Women’s Program, SWC supports community-based action and innovation by providing financial and professional assistance to organizations to carry out projects that work to bring about equality between women and men and have a clear potential for making a difference in the lives of women and girls in Canada.

To raise awareness of the key milestones in the history of women, SWC promotes commemorative dates such as: International Women’s Day (March 8), Women’s History Month (October), the International Day of the Girl (October 11), Persons Day (October 18) and the National Day of Remembrance and Action on Violence Against Women (December 6).

SWC’s regional offices are located in Montréal (serving Quebec), Moncton (serving New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia and Newfoundland and Labrador), and Edmonton (serving Alberta, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, British Columbia, Northwest Territories and Yukon). The National office, also serving Nunavut, and the Ontario regional office are located at SWC headquarters in the National Capital Region.

Strategic Outcome and Program Alignment Architecture

1. Strategic Outcome: Equality between women and men is promoted and advanced in Canada

1.1 Program: Leadership, Expertise and Advice

1.2 Program: Advancing Equality for Women

Internal Services

Organizational Priorities

Priority Type Programs
Addressing violence against women and girls Ongoing
  • Program 1.1
  • Program 1.2
Summary of Progress

What progress has been made toward this priority?

  • SWC led the development of the Action Plan to Address Family Violence and Violent Crimes Against Aboriginal Women and Girls, outlining the commitments, investments and actions of the federal government to prevent violence, support Aboriginal victims and protect Aboriginal women and girls. (http://www.swc-cfc.gc.ca/fun-fin/ap-pa/index-en.html).
  • SWC supported the Minister’s participation in the National Roundtable on Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women and Girls, where key stakeholders agreed to coordinate efforts through the Framework for Action to Prevent and Address Violence against Indigenous Women and Girls. (http://www.swc-cfc.gc.ca/fun-fin/ap-pa/index-en.html).
  • SWC developed two fact sheets on sexual violence against women, entitled: The Nature and Extent of Sexual Violence against Women in Canada and Addressing Sexual Violence in Canada (http://www.swc-cfc.gc.ca/violence/res-eng.html).
  • In 2014-15, SWC supported a total of 128 projects, specifically designed to address diverse issues relating to violence against women and girls. It also launched an open call for proposals, soliciting applications for projects that foster partnerships among communities in order to address conditions that perpetuate or contribute to gender-based violence.
Priority Type Programs
Increasing representation of women in leadership and decision-making roles Ongoing
  • Program 1.1
  • Program 1.2
Summary of Progress

What progress has been made toward this priority?

  • In 2014-15, SWC continued its efforts to promote the benefits of gender diversity in leadership and decision-making roles, raising awareness about the need to address existing gaps in both public and private sectors. This included support for the work of the Advisory Council for Promoting Women on Boards, which released its report, Good for Business: A Plan to Promote the Participation of More Women on Canadian Boards. The recommendation to achieve a 30% representation of women on boards by 2019 – has since inspired key stakeholders to take action to achieve gender-balance in their respective sectors. (http://www.swc-cfc.gc.ca/initiatives/wldp/wb-ca/wob-fca-eng.html).
  • A total of 37 projects, focused on increasing the representation of women and girls in leadership and decision-making roles, received financial and professional support during the reporting year. Moreover, the agency ensured that other projects, such as those designed to promote economic opportunities for women, also integrated issues of women in leadership and decision-making roles.
Priority Type Programs
Strengthening implementation of Gender-based Analysis Plus (GBA+) Ongoing
  • Program 1.1
Summary of Progress

What progress has been made toward this priority?

  • In 2014-15, SWC provided support to over 30 federal departments in implementing GBA+, with a particular focus on the science, security and health research sectors. SWC also carried out a number of learning events and awareness raising activities aimed at building GBA+ capacity.
Priority Type Programs
Promoting economic opportunities for women Ongoing
  • Program 1.1
  • Program 1.2
Summary of Progress

What progress has been made toward this priority?

  • In 2014-15, SWC continued to promote economic opportunities for women. The agency organized the Women Entrepreneurs Forum: Investing in the Future. The Forum provided women entrepreneurs access to information, advice and tools as well as networking and mentorship opportunities, to help build their capacity to enter and succeed in diverse economic sectors.
  • During the reporting year, SWC supported a total of 153 projects to promote economic opportunities for women, encouraging innovative ideas to address emerging issues. Also, the agency launched calls for proposals to advance specific priorities, such as: increasing opportunities for women entrepreneurs, supporting women’s advancement through mentorship and sponsorship, and strengthening women’s financial preparedness.
Priority Type Programs
Modernizing programs and services for Canadians Ongoing
  • Program 1.2
Summary of Progress

What progress has been made toward this priority?

  • SWC continued to take measures to improve its grants and contributions processes and to enhance efficiency in project management and monitoring. In 2014-15, through the LEAN exercise, the agency succeeded in reducing its proposal assessment time by 66%. To enhance organizational capacity for knowledge sharing, SWC continued to implement its knowledge management and dissemination strategy, internally through learning events and externally to promote best practices.
  • Through the Women’s Program, the agency has also started work to implement a client engagement strategy to facilitate partnerships, knowledge sharing and mentoring among recipient organizations as well as to increase opportunities for client input in program design and delivery.

Risk Analysis

SWC’s outcomes are interdependent on the actions of other stakeholders. Such interdependence represents a risk to the achievement of expected results and progress toward the agency’s strategic outcome. To mitigate this potential risk, SWC has established response strategies that engage citizens, build synergies, support networks and promote partnerships and collaboration among different players. Given the diverse and growing demand for its services, SWC also faces a potential risk to its image as a relevant and responsive organization. As such, SWC has put in place processes, mechanisms and tools to ensure that its programming, policy function and communication activities remain relevant and responsive.

Key Risks

Risk Risk Response Strategy Link to Program Alignment Architecture
SWC’s outcomes are interdependent on the actions of other stakeholders.
  • SWC’s Messaging: The focus of SWC’s communication strategy is to build an informed society where citizens are aware that they have a shared responsibility to advance gender equality.
  • Community Action and Engagement: SWC programming is focused on engaging communities through initiatives that facilitate collaboration, networking and partnerships to achieve concrete results that help advance gender equality.
  • Knowledge Sharing: SWC focuses on strategies that complement and leverage collaborative efforts, based on the recognition among key players of their shared responsibility to advance gender equality in their respective spheres of influence.
  • Program 1.1
  • Program 1.2
Risk Risk Response Strategy Link to Program Alignment Architecture
Given its broad mandate and the range of demands for its program and policy interventions, SWC may be perceived as not meeting/responding to stakeholder expectations.
  • Area of Focus: To respond to stakeholder expectations and to bring about meaningful results, SWC has identified three areas of focus which are aligned with government priorities: improving women’s and girls’ economic security and prosperity, ending violence against women and girls, and supporting the advancement and increased representation of women and girls in leadership and decision-making roles.
  • Outreach Strategy: SWC’s outreach efforts are designed to communicate the agency’s strategic direction, areas of focus, current priorities, and program guidelines.
  • Decision-Making Processes: To manage the range of demands for its services and interventions, SWC has instituted processes and practices that maximize the efficiency of its programming, policy and communication levers.
  • Strategic Investment/Intervention: To remain relevant, effective and efficient, SWC employs targeted approaches, building synergies and leveraging partnerships so as to maximize the impact of its interventions.
  • Program 1.1
  • Program 1.2

Actual Expenditures

Budgetary Financial Resources (dollars)

2014–15
Main Estimates
2014–15
Planned Spending
2014–15
Total Authorities
Available for Use
2014–15
Actual Spending
(authorities used)
Difference
(actual minus planned)
29,607,730 29,607,730 30,327,567 30,125,744 518,014

Human Resources (Full-Time Equivalents [FTEs])

2014–15
Planned
2014–15
Actual
2014–15
Difference
(actual minus planned)
96 98 2
Budgetary Performance Summary for Strategic Outcome and Programs (dollars)
Strategic Outcome, Programs and Internal Services 2014–15
Main Estimates
2014–15
Planned Spending
2015–16
Planned Spending
2016–17
Planned Spending
2014–15
Total Authorities Available for Use
2014–15
Actual Spending (authorities used)
2013–14
Actual Spending (authorities used)
2012–13
Actual Spending (authorities used)
Strategic Outcome: 1. Equality between women and men is promoted and advanced in Canada
Program 1.1:
Leadership, Expertise and Advice
2,136,900 2,136,900 2,142,013 2,142,013 2,286,900 2,004,692 2,189,159  
Program 1.2:
Advancing Equality for Women
24,267,723 24,267,723 23,155,089 23,155,089 24,267,723 22,783,283 22,750,591  
Subtotal 26,404,623 26,404,623 25,297,102 25,297,102 26,554,623 24,523,698 24,939,750 24,607,197
Internal Services Subtotal 3,203,107 3,203,107 4,245,975 4,245,975 3,772,944 5,337,769 6,482,533 5,120,989
Total 29,607,730 29,607,730 29,543,077 29,543,077 30,327,567 30,125,744 31,422,283 29,728,186

Alignment of Spending With the Whole-of-Government Framework

Alignment of 2014-15 Actual Spending With the Whole-of-Government FrameworkEndnote i (dollars)

Strategic Outcome Program Spending Area Government of Canada Outcome 2014-15
Actual Spending
Equality between women and men is promoted and advanced in Canada 1.1: Leadership, Expertise and Advice Government Affairs A transparent, accountable and responsive federal government 2,004,692
1.2: Advancing Equality for Women Economic Affairs Income security and employment for Canadians 22,783,283

Total Spending by Spending Area (dollars)

Spending Area Total Planned Spending Total Actual Spending
Economic affairs 24,267,723 22,783,283
Government affairs 2,136,900 2,004,692

Departmental Spending Trend

Departmental Spending Trend Graph (dollars)
  2012-2013 2013-2014 2014-2015 2015-2016 2016-2017 2017-2018
Total Spending 29728187 31422283 30125743 29510040 29510040 29510040
  2012-13 2013-14 2014-15 2015-16 2016-17 2017-18
Sunset Programs - Anticipated 0 0 0 0 0 0
Statutory 1,262,449 1,327,619 1,275,340 1,203,901 1,203,901 1,203,901
Voted 28,465,738 30,094,664 28,850,404 28,306,139 28,306,139 28,306,139
Total Spending 29,728,187 31,422,283 30,125,744 29,510,040 29,510,040 29,510,040

In 2014-15, SWC spent a total of $30,125,744 ($19,033,332 in grants and contributions) to carry out its programs, achieve expected results and advance its strategic outcome. The decrease in spending is mainly due to the relocation of SWC headquarters in 2013.

The amount shown for the period 2012-13 to 2014-15 represents SWC’s actual spending; the amount shown for 2015-16 to 2017-18 is SWC’s planned spending.

Expenditures by Vote

For information on SWC’s organizational voted and statutory expenditures, consult the Public Accounts of Canada 2015,Endnote ii which is available on the Public Works and Government Services Canada website.Endnote iii

Date modified:

Section I : Vue d’ensemble des dépenses de l’organisation

Profile de l'organiation

Ministre de tutelle :
L’honorable Patty Hajdu
Première dirigeante :
Meena Ballantyne
Portefeuille ministériel :
Patrimoine canadien
Instrument habilitant :
Décret (1976-779)
Année d’incorporation ou de création :
1976

Contexte organisationnel

Raison d’être

Le Bureau de la coordonnatrice de la situation de la femme, connu sous le nom de Condition féminine Canada (CFC), est l’organisme fédéral chargé de promouvoir l’égalité entre les femmes et les hommes dans tous les aspects de la vie au Canada. CFC a pour mandat « de coordonner les politiques relatives à la situation de la femme et de gérer les programmes qui s'y rapportent » (1976).

CFC a la responsabilité d’œuvrer, comme chef de file et partenaire, à promouvoir l’égalité entre les femmes et les hommes, c’est-à-dire : soutenir l’action et les innovations communautaires qui font progresser l’égalité en aidant à créer des conditions propices à la réussite des femmes et des filles au Canada; fournir des conseils spécialisés en matière d’égalité entre les sexes et d’analyse comparative entre les sexes en vue de l’élaboration de programmes, de politiques et de lois efficaces pour l’ensemble de la population canadienne; promouvoir des dates commémoratives qui ont trait aux femmes et aux filles au Canada; et, enfin, soutenir les efforts que déploie le Canada pour s’acquitter de ses obligations internationales.

Dans le dessein de promouvoir l’égalité et d’en assurer le progrès, CFC concentre ses interventions dans trois domaines prioritaires, soit : améliorer la sécurité et la prospérité économiques des femmes et des filles; éliminer la violence faite aux femmes et aux filles; et, enfin, soutenir et promouvoir une représentation accrue des femmes et des filles aux postes de responsabilité et de décision. Tout en mettant l’accent sur ces trois domaines, l’organisme a aussi la capacité de répondre à des enjeux précis, par exemple : engager les hommes et les garçons dans l’élimination de la violence, améliorer la participation des femmes aux métiers spécialisés et aux professions techniques ou, encore, venir en aide aux femmes et aux filles des collectivités rurales et éloignées.

Responsabilités

CFC est le maître d’œuvre du programme que s’est donné le gouvernement en vue de réaliser l’égalité entre les sexes. Puisque les enjeux relatifs à la condition des femmes et des filles touchent tous les aspects de la vie en société, CFC travaille en partenariat avec de nombreux organismes, s’efforçant de créer des synergies avec les principales parties prenantes, de collaborer avec les différents ordres de gouvernement et de mobiliser les secteurs privé et bénévole.

Pour atteindre des résultats concrets et procurer des avantages durables à la population canadienne, CFC s'acquitte de son mandat de manière stratégique, en veillant à ce que ses investissements et interventions cadrent avec les priorités du gouvernement du Canada.

En matière de politiques, CFC joue un rôle de courtier du savoir et de facilitateur, c’est-à-dire qu’il formule des observations, donne des conseils et apporte un soutien stratégique aux ministères et aux autres organismes fédéraux, en plus de mener des analyses et d’intervenir de façon stratégique aux niveaux national et international.

CFC a aussi pour rôle de piloter le renforcement des capacités de l’administration fédérale en analyse comparative entre les sexes plus (ACS+). Méthode permettant de prendre systématiquement en compte le genre et d’autres facteurs d’identité dans les décisions, ainsi que d’évaluer les répercussions éventuelles des politiques, programmes ou lois sur des populations de femmes et d’hommes d’horizons divers, l’ACS+ se traduit par la conception et la mise en œuvre de mesures répondant mieux aux besoins.

Par son Programme de promotion de la femme, CFC soutient l’action et les innovations communautaires. À cet effet, il offre une aide financière et technique aux organismes dont les projets visent à faire progresser l’égalité des sexes et ont le potentiel d’améliorer concrètement la vie des femmes et des filles au Canada.

Pour mieux faire connaître au public les grands jalons de l’histoire des femmes, CFC s’attache à promouvoir des dates commémoratives, notamment la Journée internationale de la femme (le 8 mars), le Mois de l’histoire des femmes (octobre), la Journée internationale des filles (le 11 octobre), la Journée de l’affaire « personne » (le 18 octobre) et la Journée nationale de commémoration et d’action contre la violence faite aux femmes (le 6 décembre).

Les bureaux régionaux de Condition féminine Canada sont situés à Montréal (le bureau sert l’ensemble du Québec), à Moncton (le bureau sert le Nouveau-Brunswick, l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard, la Nouvelle-Écosse ainsi que Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador) et à Edmonton (le bureau sert l’Alberta, le Manitoba, la Saskatchewan, la Colombie-Britannique, les Territoires du Nord-Ouest et le Yukon). Le bureau régional de l’Ontario et le bureau national, qui sert aussi le Nunavut, sont situés à l’administration centrale, dans la région de la capitale nationale.

Résultat stratégique et architecture d’alignement des programmes

1. Résultat stratégique : Promotion et avancement de l’égalité entre femmes et hommes au Canada

1.1 Programme : Impulsion, savoir-faire et conseils

1.2 Programme : Avancement de l’égalité pour les femmes

Services internes

Priorités organisationnelles

Priorité Type Programmes
Agir contre la violence faite aux femmes et aux filles Permanente
  • Programme 1.1
  • Programme 1.2
Sommaire des progrès

Quels progrès ont été réalisés à l’égard de cette priorité?

  • CFC a orchestré l’élaboration du Plan d’action pour contrer la violence familiale et les crimes violents à l’endroit des femmes et des filles autochtones, qui présente les engagements, les investissements et les actions du gouvernement fédéral en vue de prévenir la violence envers les femmes et les filles autochtones, de protéger celles-ci et d’offrir un soutien aux victimes. (http://www.swc-cfc.gc.ca/fun-fin/ap-pa/index-fr.html)
  • CFC a soutenu la participation de la ministre à la Table ronde nationale sur les femmes et les jeunes filles autochtones disparues ou assassinées. À cette table ronde, les principales parties intéressées ont convenu de coordonner leurs efforts au moyen du Cadre d’intervention pour prévenir et contrer la violence faite aux femmes et aux filles autochtones. (http://www.swc-cfc.gc.ca/fun-fin/ap-pa/index-fr.html)
  • CFC a préparé deux fiches d’information sur la violence sexuelle à l’endroit des femmes, intitulées : La nature et l’ampleur de la violence sexuelle faite aux femmes au Canada et Contrer la violence sexuelle faite aux femmes au Canada (http://www.swc-cfc.gc.ca/violence/res-fra.html)
  • En 2014-2015, CFC a appuyé un total de 128 projets ciblant la violence faite aux femmes et aux filles et ses différents enjeux. CFC a également lancé un appel de propositions en vue de projets communautaires misant sur le partenariat afin d’éliminer les facteurs qui perpétuent la violence sexiste ou qui y contribuent.
Priorité Type Programmes
Accroître la représentation des femmes aux postes de responsabilité et de décision Permanente
  • Programme 1.1
  • Programme 1.2
Sommaire des progrès

Quels progrès ont été réalisés à l’égard de cette priorité?

  • En 2014-2015, CFC a poursuivi ses efforts en vue de promouvoir la mixité dans les postes de direction, notamment en sensibilisant les secteurs public et privé à la nécessité d’éliminer les inégalités qui existent entre les sexes à l’heure actuelle. Pour ce faire, CFC a notamment appuyé le travail du Conseil consultatif pour la présence des femmes aux conseils d'administration, qui a publié un rapport intitulé Bon pour les affaires – Plan pour accroître la participation des femmes aux conseils d'administration. Ce rapport préconise notamment d’augmenter à 30 % la représentation des femmes aux conseils d’administration d’ici 2019. Cette recommandation a poussé de grands acteurs à prendre des mesures pour se rapprocher de la parité entre les sexes dans leur secteur. (http://www.swc-cfc.gc.ca/initiatives/wldp/wb-ca/wob-fca-fra.html)
  • En tout, 37 projets visant à augmenter la représentation des femmes et des filles aux postes de responsabilité et de décision ont reçu un appui financier et technique pendant l’exercice 2014-2015. En outre, CFC s’est assuré que d’autres projets, visant par exemple à élargir les débouchés économiques des femmes, tiennent aussi compte des enjeux relatifs à l’accès de celles-ci aux postes de responsabilité et de décision.
Priorité Type Programmes
Renforcer la mise en œuvre de l’analyse comparative entre les sexes plus (ACS+) au sein de l’administration fédérale Permanente
  • Programme 1.1
Sommaire des progrès

Quels progrès ont été réalisés à l’égard de cette priorité?

  • En 2014-2015, CFC a aidé plus de 30 ministères fédéraux à appliquer l’ACS+, notamment dans le domaine des sciences, de la sécurité et de la recherche en santé. CFC a également organisé un certain nombre d’activités d’apprentissage et de sensibilisation pour renforcer la capacité des organismes fédéraux en matière d’ACS+.
Priorité Type Programmes
Promouvoir l’augmentation des débouchés économiques des femmes Permanente
  • Programme 1.1
  • Programme 1.2
Sommaire des progrès

Quels progrès ont été réalisés à l’égard de cette priorité?

  • En 2014-2015, CFC a continué de promouvoir la création de débouchés économiques pour les femmes. Par exemple, il a organisé le Forum des entrepreneures – Investir dans l’avenir, grâce auquel des entrepreneures ont pu avoir accès à de l’information, à des conseils et à des outils, ainsi qu’à des occasions de réseautage et de mentorat, afin de renforcer leur capacité de prospérer dans une variété de secteurs économiques.
  • Pendant l’exercice 2014-2015, CFC a appuyé un total de 153 projets visant à promouvoir la création de débouchés économiques pour les femmes, en privilégiant le développement d’idées novatrices pour répondre aux nouveaux enjeux. CFC a également lancé des appels de propositions afin de servir des priorités bien précises, soit : multiplier les débouchés pour les entrepreneures; soutenir l’avancement des femmes au moyen du mentorat, du marrainage ou du parrainage, et améliorer la préparation financière des femmes.
Priorité Type Programmes
Moderniser les programmes et les services offerts à la population canadienne Permanente
  • Programme 1.2
Sommaire des progrès

Quels progrès ont été réalisés à l’égard de cette priorité?

  • CFC a continué de prendre des mesures pour améliorer la procédure de gestion de ses subventions et contributions et accroître l’efficience de la gestion et du suivi de projet. En 2014-2015, la démarche LEAN a permis de réduire de 66 % le temps requis pour évaluer les propositions. Pour favoriser l’échange de connaissances, CFC a continué de mettre en œuvre sa stratégie de gestion et de diffusion du savoir : des activités internes ont ainsi permis de renforcer l’apprentissage chez son effectif, tandis que des activités externes ont favorisé la transmission. Pour ce faire, CFC a offert des activités visant à promouvoir des pratiques exemplaires.
  • En vertu du Programme de promotion de la femme, CFC a également amorcé la mise en œuvre d’une stratégie de relations avec la clientèle visant à faciliter le partenariat, l’échange de connaissances et le mentorat parmi les organismes bénéficiaires, mais aussi à multiplier les occasions d’écoute de la clientèle dans l’optique du raffinement de la conception et de l’exécution du programme.

Analyse des risques

Les résultats obtenus par CFC sont tributaires des mesures prises par d’autres parties prenantes. Cette interdépendance pose un risque à l’obtention des résultats et des progrès attendus au regard du résultat stratégique de CFC. Pour atténuer les risques éventuels, CFC a mis en place des stratégies d’intervention qui renseignent et mobilisent les citoyennes et citoyens, créent des synergies, facilitent le réseautage et favorisent le partenariat et la collaboration entre les divers acteurs. La demande croissante et de plus en plus diversifiée de services risque également d’entacher l’image de CFC comme organisme pertinent, capable de s’adapter aux circonstances. Pour contrer ce risque, CFC a mis en place des procédures, des mécanismes et des outils permettant de faire en sorte que ses programmes, ses politiques et ses activités de communication demeurent pertinents et adaptés aux circonstances.

Principaux risques

Risque Stratégie d’atténuation du risque Lien à l’architecture d’alignement des programmes
Les résultats de CFC dépendent des actions d’autres parties prenantes.
  • Messages de CFC : La stratégie de communication de CFC vise à bâtir une société informée, dont les différents acteurs, y compris les citoyennes et citoyens, ont conscience d’avoir une part d’efforts à fournir pour que soit réalisée l’égalité des sexes.
  • Action communautaire et mobilisation : Les programmes de CFC se concentrent sur la mobilisation des collectivités dans le cadre d’initiatives qui facilitent la collaboration, le réseautage et le partenariat afin d’arriver à des résultats concrets, contribuant au progrès vers l’égalité des sexes.
  • Partage des connaissances : CFC met l’accent sur des stratégies qui continuent et amplifient les efforts concertés et qui reposent sur la conscientisation des principaux acteurs à leurs rôles et responsabilités envers l’égalité des sexes dans leurs sphères d’influence respectives.
  • Programme 1.1
  • Programme 1.2
Risque Stratégie d’atténuation du risque Lien à l’architecture d’alignement des programmes
Vu son vaste mandat et l’étendue des interventions qui lui sont demandées en matière de politiques et de programmes, CFC peut parfois sembler ne pas répondre aux attentes des parties prenantes.
  • Domaine prioritaire : Pour combler les attentes des parties prenantes et produire des résultats tangibles, CFC a désigné trois domaines prioritaires qui concordent avec les priorités du gouvernement : améliorer la sécurité et la prospérité économiques des femmes et des filles; éliminer la violence faite aux femmes et aux filles; et, enfin, soutenir et promouvoir une représentation accrue des femmes aux postes de responsabilité et de décision.
  • Stratégie de diffusion : Les efforts à cet égard visent à faire connaître l’orientation stratégique de l'organisme, ses priorités actuelles, de même que les lignes directrices de ses programmes.
  • Processus décisionnels : CFC a pris des mesures afin de gérer l'étendue de la demande pour ses services et son assistance, c’est-à-dire qu’il a institué des processus et des pratiques qui optimisent l’efficacité de ses moyens d’action en matière de programmes, de politiques et de communication.
  • Investissement et intervention stratégiques : CFC tâche de maximiser l’effet de ses interventions pour demeurer un organisme pertinent, efficace et efficient, c'est-à-dire qu’il cible ses approches, crée des synergies et tire parti des partenariats.
  • Programme 1.1
  • Programme 1.2

Dépenses réelles

Ressources financières budgétaires (en dollars)

Budget principal des dépenses
2014–2015
Dépenses prévues
2014–2015
Autorisations totales
pouvant être utilisées
2014–2015
Dépenses réelles (autorisations utilisées)
2014–2015
Écart
(dépenses réelles moins dépenses prévues)
29 607 730 29 607 730 30 327 567 30 125 744 518 014

Ressources humaines (équivalents temps plein [ETP])

Prévu
2014–2015
Réel
2014–2015
Écart
(réel moins prévu)
2014–2015
96 98 2
Sommaire du rendement budgétaire pour le résultat stratégique et les programmes (en dollars)
Résultat stratégique, programmes et Services internes Budget principal des dépenses
2014–2015
Dépenses prévues
2014–2015
Dépenses prévues
2015–2016
Dépenses prévues
2016–2017
Autorisations totales pouvant être utilisées
2014–2015
Dépenses réelles (autorisations utilisées)
2014–2015
Dépenses réelles (autorisations utilisées)
2013–2014
Dépenses réelles (autorisations utilisées)
2012–2013
Total 29 607 730 29 607 730 29 543 077 29 543 077 30 327 567 30 125 744 31 422 283 29 728 186
Résultat stratégique 1 : Promotion et avancement de l’égalité entre femmes et hommes au Canada
Programme 1.1 :
Impulsion, savoir-faire et conseils
2 136 900 2 136 900 2 142 013 2 142 013 2 286 900 2 004 692 2 189 159  
Programme 1.2 :
Avancement de l’égalité pour les femmes
24 267 723 24 267 723 23 155 089 23 155 089 24 267 723 22 783 283 22 750 591  
Total partiel 26 404 623 26 404 623 25 297 102 25 297 102 26 554 623 24 787 975 24 939 750 24 607 197
Services internes
Total partiel
3 203 107 3 203 107 4 245 975 4 245 975 3 772 944 5 337 769 6 482 533 5 120 989

Harmonisation des dépenses avec le cadre pangouvernemental

Harmonisation des dépenses réelles pour 2014–2015 avec le cadre pangouvernementalNote i (dollars)

Résultat stratégique Programme Secteur de dépenses Résultat du gouvernement du Canada Dépenses projetées 2014–2015
Promotion et avancement de l’égalité entre femmes et hommes au Canada. 1.1 Impulsion, savoir-faire et conseils Affaires gouvernementales Un gouvernement fédéral transparent, responsable et sensible aux besoins des Canadiennes et Canadiens 2 004 692
1.2 Avancement de l’égalité pour les femmes Affaires économiques La sécurité du revenu et de l’emploi pour les Canadiennes et Canadiens 22 783 283

Total des dépenses par secteur de dépenses (en dollars)

Secteur de dépenses Total des dépenses prévues Total des dépenses réelles
Affaires économiques 24 267 723 22 783 283
Affaires gouvernementales 2 136 900 2 004 692

Tendances relatives aux dépenses de l’organisme

Tendances relatives aux dépenses du ministère (dollars)
  2012-2013 2013-2014 2014-2015 2015-2016 2016-2017 2017-2018
Dépenses totales 29 728 187 3 1422 283 30 125 743 29 510 040 29 510 040 29 510 040
  2012-2013 2013-2014 2014-2015 2015-2016 2016-2017 2017-2018
Programmes temporisés - anticipés 0 0 0 0 0 0
Postes législatifs 1 262 449 1 327 619 1 275 340 1 203 901 1 203 901 1 203 901
Crédits votés 28 465 738 30 094 664 28 850 404 28 306 139 28 306 139 28 306 139
Dépenses totales 29 728 187 31 422 283 30 125 744 29 510 040 29 510 040 29 510 040

En 2014–2015, CFC a dépensé au total 30 125 744 $ (19 033 332 $ en subventions et contributions) pour exécuter ses programmes, atteindre les résultats attendus et progresser vers son résultat stratégique. La diminution des dépenses s’explique essentiellement par le fait que l’administration centrale de CFC a été relocalisée en 2013.

De 2012–2013 à 2014–2015, les dépenses totales indiquées ci-dessus correspondent aux dépenses réelles; pour la période de 2015–2016 à 2017–2018, le graphique indique les dépenses prévues.

Dépenses par crédit

Pour obtenir des renseignements sur les crédits votés et les dépenses législatives de CFC, veuillez consulter les Comptes publics du Canada 2015Note ii sur le site Web de Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux CanadaNote iii.

Date de modification :