Details on Transfer Payment Programs of $5 Million or More

Name of transfer payment program Women’s Program (Voted)
Start date 1973
End date Ongoing
Fiscal year for terms and conditions 2012-2013
Strategic Outcome Equality between women and men is promoted and advanced in Canada
Link to department's Program Alignment Architecture Program 1.2: Advancing equality for women
Results achieved Refer to Section II for information on program performance and results achieved.
Description The Women’s Program provides grant and contribution funding to Canadian organizations to support community-based action by carrying out projects that will lead to equality in communities across Canada. The Program also facilitates collaboration and networking, develops partnerships where needed to address horizontal issues impacting women and girls, shares knowledge and assists organizations working to advance women’s equality.
Results achieved Refer to Section II of Departmental Performance Report (2014-15) for details.
Comments on variances N/A
Audits completed or planned N/A
Evaluations completed or planned Summative Evaluation of the Women’s Program (2016-17)
Engagement of applicants and recipients

The Women’s Program (WP) conducted several surveys to collect feedback from recipients and applicants on the online application tool, the format and content of the application form and the themes of the call. A survey was also sent to organizations that started, but did not complete, an application in order to have a better understanding of the barriers to applying. After each survey, the WP took action and corrective measures were put in place, as needed.

In 2014-15, the WP started to explore the possibility of developing and implementing an online external client engagement platform. The aim was to: 1) broker relationships among SWC external clients in order to facilitate partnerships, knowledge sharing and mentoring; 2) provide clients with relevant information; and 3) increase client input in program planning and design. The WP continued offering sessions for funded projects, allowing recipients of funding and other stakeholders to exchange knowledge and expertise.

Performance Information (dollars)
  2012–13 Actual
spending
2013–14 Actual
spending
2014–15 Planned
spending
2014–15 Total
authorities available for use
2014–15 Actual
spending (authorities used)
Variance (2014–15 actual minus 2014–15 planned)
Total grants 14,750,000 14,301,705 14,750,000 14,750,000 14,573,055 -176,945
Total contributions 4,137,046 4,731,628 4,283,333 4,283,333 4,460,277 176,944
Total other types of transfer payments 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total program 18,887,046 19,033,333 19,033,333 19,033,333 19,033,332 -1
Date modified:

Renseignements sur les programmes de paiements de transfert de 5 millions de dollars ou plus

Renseignements généraux
Nom du programme de paiements de transfert Programme de promotion de la femme (Voté)
Date de mise en œuvre 1973
Date d’échéance Permanent
Exercice de mise en application des modalités 2012-2013
Résultat stratégique Promotion et avancement de l’égalité entre femmes et hommes au Canada.
Lien avec les programmes de l’organisme Programme 1.2 : Avancement de l’égalité pour les femmes
Description Ce programme de subventions et contributions appuie les organismes canadiens qui mènent à l’échelon communautaire des projets contribuant au progrès de l’égalité dans les collectivités du Canada. Le programme facilite aussi le réseautage, crée au besoin des partenariats pour répondre aux questions transversales touchant les femmes et les filles, diffuse les connaissances et aide les organismes œuvrant au progrès de l’égalité des sexes.
Résultats atteints Voir la section II du RMR (2014-2015) pour de plus amples renseignements.
Commentaires sur les écarts S. o.
Audits achevés ou prévus S.o.
Évaluations achevées ou prévues Évaluation sommative du Programme de promotion de la femme (2016-2017)
Mobilisation des demandeurs et des bénéficiaires

Le Programme a mené plusieurs sondages auprès des organismes demandeurs et bénéficiaires pour recueillir leurs commentaires sur son formulaire de demande en ligne, sur le format et le contenu de ce formulaire de même que sur les thèmes de son appel de propositions. Il a aussi sondé les organismes qui avaient commencé à remplir une demande, mais n’ont pas fini, afin de mieux comprendre les obstacles qui peuvent exister pour accéder au financement. Après chaque sondage, le Programme a pris les correctifs nécessaires, le cas échéant.

En 2014-2015, le Programme a commencé à réfléchir au développement d’une plateforme participative pour sa clientèle externe. Les objectifs d’une telle plateforme seraient : 1) faciliter l’établissement de liens, l’échange d’information et le mentorat entre les organismes formant la clientèle externe de CFC; 2) fournir l’information pertinente aux organismes; 3) renforcer la participation des organismes à la conception et à la planification du Programme. Celui-ci a continué d’organiser des séances sur les projets financés, afin de permettre l’échange de connaissances et de savoir-faire entre les organismes bénéficiaires et d’autres parties intéressées.

Renseignements sur le rendement (en dollars)
Type de paiement de transfert Dépenses réelles
2012-2013
Dépenses réelles
2013–2014
Dépenses prévues
2014–2015
Autorisations totales pouvant être utilisées
2014–2015
Dépenses réelles (autorisations utilisées)
2014–2015
 Écart (dépenses réelles en 2014-2015 moins dépenses prévues en
2014–2015
Total des subventions 14 750 000 14 301 705 14 750 000 14 750 000 14 573 055 -176 945
 Total des contributions 4 137 046 4 731 628 4 283 333 4 283 333 4 460 277 176 944
Total des autres types de paiements de transfert 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total pour le programme 18 887 046 19 033 333 19 033 333 19 033 333 19 033 332 -1
Date de modification :