Supplementary information

Corporate information

Organizational profile

Appropriate minister[s]: The Honourable Maryam Monsef

Institutional head: Gina Wilson

Ministerial portfolio: Canadian Heritage

Enabling instrument[s]: Order-in-Council P.C. (1976-779)

Year of incorporation / commencement: 1976

Other: SWC’s regional offices are located in Montréal (serving Québec), Moncton (serving New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia and Newfoundland and Labrador), and Edmonton (serving Alberta, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, British Columbia, Northwest Territories and Yukon). The National office, also serving Nunavut, and the region of Ontario regional office are located at SWC headquarters in the National Capital Region. 

In 2016, SWC regional operations were being enhanced to 15 locations, including new full-time presence in Toronto and Vancouver as well as part-time presence in 9 other locations (Charlottetown, Halifax, St. John’s, Québec, Regina, Winnipeg, Yellowknife, Whitehorse and Iqaluit).

Reporting framework

The Status of Women Canada’s Strategic Outcome and Program Alignment Architecture of record for 2016–17 are shown below.

1. Strategic Outcome: Equality between women and men is promoted and advanced in Canada

  • 1.1 Program: Strategic Advice, Expertise and Promotion of Gender Equality
  • 1.2 Program: Advancing Equality for Women
  • Internal Services

Supplementary information tables

The following supplementary information tables are available on the Status of Women Canada's website Endnote xvii :

Federal tax expenditures

The tax system can be used to achieve public policy objectives through the application of special measures such as low tax rates, exemptions, deductions, deferrals and credits. The Department of Finance Canada publishes cost estimates and projections for these measures each year in the Report on Federal Tax Expenditures Endnote xviii . This report also provides detailed background information on tax expenditures, including descriptions, objectives, historical information and references to related federal spending programs. The tax measures presented in this report are the responsibility of the Minister of Finance.

Organizational contact information

For financial information, contact:

Anik Lapointe
Chief Financial Officer and Director
Corporate Services Directorate
Telephone: 819-420-6825
Fax: 819-420-6906
E-mail: anik.lapointe@cfc-swc.gc.ca

For other information, contact:

Lisa Smylie
Director, Research and Evaluation
Policy and External Relations Directorate
Telephone: 819-420-6508
Fax: 819-420-6906
E-mail: lisa. smylie@cfc-swc.gc.ca

Date modified:

Renseignements supplémentaires

Renseignements ministériels

Profil organisationnel

Ministre de tutelle : L’honorable Maryam Monsef

Administratrice générale : Gina Wilson

Portefeuille ministériel : Patrimoine canadien

Instruments habilitants : Décret (1976-779)

Année d’incorporation ou de création : 1976

Autres : Les bureaux régionaux de Condition féminine Canada sont situés à Montréal (le bureau sert l’ensemble du Québec), à Moncton (le bureau sert le Nouveau-Brunswick, l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard, la Nouvelle-Écosse ainsi que Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador) et à Edmonton (le bureau sert l’Alberta, le Manitoba, la Saskatchewan, la Colombie-Britannique, les Territoires du Nord-Ouest et le Yukon). Le bureau régional de l’Ontario et le bureau national, qui sert aussi le Nunavut, sont situés à l’administration centrale, dans la région de la capitale nationale.

En 2016, les opérations régionales de CFC ont été améliorées à 15 emplacements, y compris avec un nouveau poste à temps plein à Toronto et à Vancouver ainsi qu'un poste à temps partiel à neuf autres endroits (Charlottetown, Halifax, St. John’s, Québec, Regina, Winnipeg, Yellowknife, Whitehorse et Iqaluit).

Cadre de présentation de rapports

Voici les résultats stratégiques et l’architecture d’alignement des programmes de référence de Condition féminine Canada pour 2016-2017.

1. Résultat stratégique : Promotion et avancement de l’égalité entre les femmes et les hommes au Canada

  • 1.1 Programme : Conseils stratégiques, expertise et promotion de l’égalité entre les sexes
  • 1.2 Programme : Avancement de l’égalité pour les femmes
  • Services internes

Tableaux de renseignements supplémentaires

Les tableaux de renseignements supplémentaires qui suivent sont disponibles dans le site Web de Condition féminine Canada Note de bas de page xvii :

Dépenses fiscales fédérales

Il est possible de recourir au régime fiscal pour atteindre des objectifs de la politique publique en appliquant des mesures spéciales, comme de faibles taux d’impôt, des exemptions, des déductions, des reports et des crédits. Le ministère des Finances Canada publie chaque année des estimations et des projections du coût de ces mesures dans le Rapport sur les dépenses fiscales fédérales Note de bas de page xviii. Ce rapport donne aussi des renseignements généraux détaillés sur les dépenses fiscales, y compris les descriptions, les objectifs, les renseignements historiques et les renvois aux programmes des dépenses fédéraux connexes. Les mesures fiscales présentées dans ce rapport relèvent du ministre des Finances.

Coordonnées de l’organisation

Pour des questions concernant l’information financière :

Anik Lapointe
Dirigeante principale des finances
Direction des services intégrés
Téléphone : 819-420-6825
Télécopieur : 819-420-6906
Courriel : anik.lapointe@cfc-swc.gc.ca

Pour toute autre question :

Lisa Smylie
Directrice, Recherche, évaluation et planification
Direction des politiques et relations extérieures
Téléphone : 819-420-6508
Télécopieur : 819-420-6906
Courriel : lisa. smylie@cfc-swc.gc.ca

Date de modification :