Section III: Supplementary Information

Future-Oriented Condensed Statement of Operations

The Future-Oriented Condensed Statement of Operations provides a general overview of SWC’s operations. The forecast of financial information on expenses and revenues is prepared on an accrual accounting basis to strengthen accountability and to improve transparency and financial management.

Because the Future-Oriented Condensed Statement of Operations is prepared on an accrual accounting basis, and the forecast and planned spending amounts presented in other sections of the Report on Plans and Priorities are prepared on an expenditure basis, amounts may differ.

A more detailed Future-Oriented Statement of Operations and associated notes, including a reconciliation of the net cost of operations to the requested authorities, are available on the SWC’s website.Footnote iv

Future-Oriented Condensed Statement of Operations for the Year Ended March 31, 2016 (dollars)
Financial Information 2015–16
Forecast Results
2016–17
Planned Results
Difference
(2016–17 Planned Results minus 2015–16 Forecast Results)
Total expenses 31,751,000 33,241,000 1,490,000
Total revenues 0 0  
Net cost of operations before Government funding and transfers 31,751,000 33,241,000 1,490,000

Supplementary Information Tables

The supplementary information tables listed in the 2016–17 Report on Plans and Priorities are available on SWC’s website.Footnote v

  • Departmental Sustainable Development Strategy
  • Details on Transfer Payment Programs of $5 Million or More
  • Upcoming Internal Audits and Evaluations Over the Next Three Fiscal Years

Tax Expenditures and Evaluations

The tax system can be used to achieve public policy objectives through the application of special measures such as low tax rates, exemptions, deductions, deferrals and credits. The Department of Finance Canada publishes cost estimates and projections for these measures each year in the Tax Expenditures and EvaluationsFootnote vi publication. The tax measures presented in that publication are the responsibility of the Minister of Finance.

Date modified:

Section III : Renseignements supplémentaires

État des résultats condensé prospectif

L’état des résultats condensé prospectif donne un aperçu général des opérations de CFC. Les prévisions des renseignements financiers concernant les dépenses et les recettes sont préparées selon la méthode de comptabilité d’exercice pour renforcer la responsabilisation et améliorer la transparence et la gestion financière.

État donné que l’état des résultats condensé prospectif est préparé selon la méthode de comptabilité d’exercice, et que les montants des dépenses projetées et des dépenses prévues présentées dans d’autres sections du présent Rapport sur les plans et les priorités sont établies selon la méthode de comptabilité axée sur les dépenses, les montants peuvent différer.

On trouvera sur le site Web de CFC un état des résultats prospectif plus détaillé et des notes afférentes, notamment un rapprochement des coûts de fonctionnement nets et des autorisations demandéesNote de bas de page iv.

État des résultats condensé prospectif pour l’exercice prenant fin le 31 mars 2016 (en dollars)
Information financière Résultats attendus 2015–2016 Résultats prévus
2016–2017
Écart (résultats prévus en 2016–2017 moins résultats attendus en 2015–2016)
Total des charges 31 751 000 33 241 000 1 490 000
Total des revenus 0 0  
Coût de fonctionnement net avant le financement et les transferts du gouvernement 31 751 000 33 241 000 1 490 000

Renseignements supplémentaires (Tableaux)

Les tableaux de renseignements supplémentaires énumérés dans le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités de 2016-2017 sont affichés sur le site Web de CFCNote de bas de page v.

  • Stratégie de développement durable de l’organisme;
  • Renseignements sur les programmes de paiements de transfert de 5 millions de dollars ou plus;
  • Audits internes et évaluations à venir au cours des trois prochains exercices;

Dépenses fiscales et évaluations

Il est possible de recourir au régime fiscal pour atteindre des objectifs de la politique publique en appliquant des mesures spéciales, comme de faibles taux d’impôt, des exemptions, des déductions, des reports et des crédits. Le ministère des Finances Canada publie annuellement des estimations et des projections du coût de ces mesures dans une publication intitulée Dépenses fiscales et évaluationsNote de bas de page vi. Les mesures fiscales présentées dans ladite publication relèvent de la responsabilité du ministre des Finances.

Date de modification :