Planning and Reporting

Evaluation of the Women's Program

Volume I - Final Report



3.0 Methodology

This section of the report provides a detailed description of the methodology used to complete the evaluation.

3.1 Evaluation framework

The evaluation framework in Appendix C was prepared to guide the evaluation. The framework is organized around issues typically found in outcome evaluations: design and delivery, program impact, cost-effectiveness/alternatives, and relevance/rationale. The evaluation framework articulates the evaluation issues and questions and links these to the data collection methods.

3.2 Data collection methods

To enhance the reliability and validity of the findings, multiple data sources were used wherever possible to respond to the evaluation questions. Data collection methods included:

  • a review of program documents and administrative data
  • a review of program files (n=45)
  • a survey of applicants (n=215)
  • key informant interviews (n=41)
  • case studies (n=7).

Each of these methods is described in detail below. Throughout the report, the term "stakeholders" refers to a mixture of all groups from which information was collected, unless otherwise specified (e.g., external stakeholders refers to stakeholder groups outside the WP). The data collection instruments are in Appendix D. Detailed reports on the results for each method were prepared. These interim reports are provided in Volume II.

3.2.1 Document and data review

The review of program documentation and administrative data was intended to provide contextual information and to respond directly to many of the evaluation questions. The WP was responsible for providing relevant documentation and data to PRA. These materials include the Women's Program Procedures Manual, Accountability Framework (including logic model), Terms and Conditions, Risk-Based Audit Framework; program application and reporting forms; AGE and WP administrative data; Departmental Performance Reports, Reports on Plans and Priorities, consultation reports and prior evaluation and audit reports. In addition, PRA reviewed relevant documents from other sources within the Government of Canada, such as the Department of Finance, Treasury Board Secretariat, Department of Human Resources and Skills Development, Prime Minister's Office, House of Commons Standing Committee on the Status of Women, and the Policy Research Initiative (Privy Council Office), as well as information produced by the United Nations.

A report on the document and data review was submitted as a separate technical report, and elements of it have been integrated into this report. The AGE administrative data were summarized in a separate report on the AGE component of the WP, along with case studies of two AGE-funded initiatives (see Volume II).

3.2.2 File review

The purpose of the file review was, first, to identify the outcomes resulting from funded initiatives and to examine the extent to which these outcomes match with the expected results as first proposed by organizations; and second, to examine the extent to which the outcome-based approach to reporting, introduced in fiscal year 2003-2004, was being implemented and to identify any emerging issues that might benefit from further investigation or ongoing monitoring.

A total of 45 closed WP files from fiscal years 2001-2002, 2002-2003, and 2003-2004 were examined as part of the file review. This included 30 files from fiscal years 2001-2002 (n=17) and 2002-2003 (n=13), and 15 files from fiscal year 2003-2004. The 15 files for 2003-2004 represent all closed files for that year at the time the sample was selected.

For the purpose of the file review, the WP defined closed files as being either "closed complete" or "closed incomplete."15 For 2003-2004, all closed WP files meeting these definitions were included in the review. For 2001-2002 and 2002-2003, PRA randomly selected a sample of files (five from each of the six regions) based on annual lists of all funded files per region provided by the WP. Because these lists did not identify whether these files were closed, WP staff then reviewed the sample to identify any files that were not yet closed. Open files were replaced by PRA, and the process was repeated until all files in the sample were closed according to the definition above. This process, as well as the fact that the majority of the 15, 2003-2004 files were from the British Columbia/Yukon region, resulted in an uneven regional distribution of files, as shown in Table 2.

Table 2: Distribution of the files reviewed, by region
Region n=45 %
Atlantic 6 13%
Quebec/Nunavut 6 13%
Ontario 6 13%
Prairie/Northwest Territories 7 16%
British Columbia/Yukon 13 29%
National 7 16%
Total 45 100%

Note: An initiative is considered national in scope when it involves at least 3 of the 5 regions of SWC.

The uneven distribution across the country and limited number of files closed since the implementation of the outcome-based approach to reporting in 2003-2004 presents a significant limitation in terms of the file review's second goal, that is, to assess the extent to which the new approach has been implemented.

3.2.3 Survey of applicants

PRA conducted a survey of all women's groups and other equality-seeking organizations that applied to the WP in the last four fiscal years (2001-2002, 2002-2003, 2003-2004 and 2004-2005). The survey was intended to capture the opinions of applicants on the impact and current relevance of the WP and its components, as well as on program design and delivery and alternatives.

The survey was pre-tested in English and French with a small number of organizations before being mailed to all organizations composing the sample. The packages consisted of an introductory letter, explaining the purpose of the research and encouraging their participation; a questionnaire; and a self-addressed, postage-paid envelope. All organizations received both English and French packages. Respondents had the option of returning the survey to PRA either by mail, in the self-addressed, postage-paid envelope provided or by toll-free fax.

To develop the sample for the survey, PRA asked the WP to identify all organizations that had applied to the Program in the relevant fiscal years and for which the WP had contact information. The initial sample was compiled from various sources by WP staff and provided to PRA. However, when PRA reviewed the sample, numerous errors and inconsistencies were discovered, such as organizations appearing as both "funded" and "unfunded" applicants, duplicate entries, and similar problems. Once the problems with the sample had been resolved, PRA initially sent the survey to a total of 508 organizations, including 412 that had been funded at least once by the Program and 96 that had never been funded. The WP subsequently discovered that two funded organizations had been left off the original sample, and nine of the funded surveys and three of the unfunded surveys were returned to PRA due to incorrect addresses, reducing the final sample to 498.

Each survey had a unique identification number corresponding to a particular organization, enabling PRA to manage the survey process by conducting telephone follow-up with those organizations that had not returned their survey by a stipulated time. A total of 215 completed surveys were returned to PRA, for an overall response rate of 43%.

Table 3 provides a profile of survey respondents.

  • Two-thirds of respondents (64%) completed the survey in English, while the remainder (36%) completed the survey in French.

  • A large majority (89%) of respondents had received funding from the WP in the past. The remaining 11% had never been funded.

  • Respondents represented all six regions, with the largest proportions coming from the National and Quebec/Nunavut regions.

Table 3: Profile of survey respondents (n=215)
  %
Language
English 64%
French 36%
Funding status
Funded 89%
Unfunded 11%
Region
National 27%
Quebec/Nunavut 22%
Prairie/Northwest Territories 16%
British Columbia/Yukon 14%
Ontario 10%
Atlantic 9%
Unknown* 1%

Source: Survey of women's groups and other equality-seeking organizations.
Note: Totals may not sum to 100% due to rounding.
*Two surveys were returned with the administrative code number obscured. As a result, the funding region could not be determined.

The information collected by the survey was data-entered and analysed using SPSS, a statistical software package commonly used in social science research. Results from the survey have been integrated into this report. The various sources and iterative approach used to compile the list of funded and unfunded organizations did not permit stratified sampling across key variables, hence it is not possible to assess whether the profile of survey respondents is closely liked to the distribution of the entire "population" of applicants to the WP.

3.2.4 Key informant interviews

PRA interviewed a total of 41 individuals with particular knowledge of the WP or general expertise in the area of women's equality. Similarly to the survey, key informant interviews were intended to capture the views of women's groups and other equality-seeking organizations regarding the WP, and included program staff and managers as well.

The WP was responsible for identifying appropriate key informants and providing PRA with up-to-date contact information. Key informants included WP managers and staff (n=15), program applicants (n=16), and external stakeholders (n=10). Throughout this report, the term "key informant" refers to a mixture of these three groups, unless otherwise specified.

PRA developed a separate interview guide for each of these three categories. The guides were tailored to the unique perspectives that the three groups of key informants were able to offer, but, wherever possible, similar questions were asked of all three groups. This approach helped the evaluation to establish how widely opinions are held across the various stakeholder groups.

Before being contacted by PRA, all key informants in the applicant and external stakeholder categories received a letter on PRA letterhead, describing the purpose and nature of the research and inviting their participation; program managers and staff were sent an email notification by the WP that they would be contacted. The letter stressed the importance of the study and the important role that each key informant played in its successful execution.

Approximately one week after circulating the introductory letter, PRA began contacting key informants by telephone to schedule interviews. Key informants had the option of completing the interview in English or French. A technical report summarizing the findings from the key informant interviews was submitted as a separate deliverable, and interview findings have been integrated into this report. Typical of key informant interviews, individual informants are able to speak about their own experiences and observations, but are rarely in a position to comment on a program's overall impact. It is not surprising that key informants had considerably more difficulty speaking to the WP's net contribution and its progress toward meeting its objectives, versus other topics discussed (more detail in Section 4.0 - Findings).

3.2.5 Case studies

PRA completed a total of seven case studies as part of the evaluation, including two case studies of AGE-funded organizations, as well as five case studies of organizations funded through "regular" WP funds. The case studies were intended to highlight the outcomes achieved by a sample of initiatives funded by the WP. The AGE case studies included one organization funded by the Ontario region and one funded by the National region (see report in Volume II). The remaining five case studies included one organization from each of the British Columbia/Yukon, Prairies/Northwest Territories, Quebec/Nunavut, Atlantic, and National regions. For each case study, the WP was responsible for securing the organization's agreement to participate in the research. PRA contacted the organizations selected for the case studies only once their agreement to participate had been secured.

Each case study consisted of a file review and interviews (completed by telephone) with one to three key informants. It should be noted that although the purpose of the case studies was to highlight outcomes achieved by selected initiatives, all of the case studies involved initiatives that were developed and carried out before the implementation of the outcome-based approach in 2003-2004. As a result, the documentation contained in the files did not clearly or consistently identify objectives or outcomes, or the extent to which outcomes (as opposed to activities) were achieved.

The results of the file review and the interview(s) were summarized into brief case study reports. The AGE case studies were submitted early in the evaluation as part of the report on the AGE component of the WP, while the remaining five case studies were submitted later in a separate report (see Volume II). Findings from all seven case studies have been included in this report.


15 Files defined as "closed complete" are files that were closed by the region/national office and include a regional/national assessment of the funded initiative. The assessment may be the Close-Out Assessment Form introduced in April 2003 or some other type of close-out assessment done by the region/national office before April 2003. Files defined as "closed incomplete" are files that were closed by the region/national office upon determination that the final report would not be submitted or is not adequate, and that further information could not be expected from the group.

Planification et rapports

Évaluation du Programme de promotion de la femme



Évaluation du Programme de promotion de la femme

Volume I - Rapport final

3.0 Méthodologie

Cette section du rapport décrit en détail la méthodologie utilisée pour la présente évaluation.

3.1 Cadre d'évaluation

Le cadre d'évaluation qui figure à l'annexe C a été élaboré pour guider l'évaluation. Il est organisé en fonction des enjeux qui sont habituellement présents dans l'évaluation des résultats : la conception et la prestation, l'incidence du Programme, la rentabilité et les solutions de rechange et, enfin, la pertinence et la justification. Le cadre d'évaluation précise les enjeux et les questions propres à l'évaluation et il les relie aux méthodes de collecte de données utilisées.

3.2 Méthodes de collecte des données

Afin d'accroître la fiabilité et la validité des résultats, on a utilisé, lorsque cela était possible, de multiples sources de données pour répondre aux questions d'évaluation. Les méthodes de collecte de données utilisées comprennent :

  • l'examen de documents et de données administratives sur le Programme;
  • l'examen de dossiers (45);
  • une enquête auprès de groupes qui ont présenté une demande (215);
  • des entrevues auprès d'informatrices et d'informateurs clés (41);
  • des études de cas (7).

Chacune de ces méthodes est décrite en détail ci-après. Tout au long du présent rapport, les termes « intervenantes » et « intervenants » désignent l'agencement des groupes auprès desquels on a recueilli de l'information, sauf indication contraire (p. ex. les intervenantes et intervenantes de l'extérieur appartiennent à des groupes à l'extérieur du Programme de promotion de la femme). Les outils de collecte de données figurent à l'annexe D. Des rapports détaillés sur les résultats de chaque méthode ont été rédigés. Ces rapports provisoires sont présentés dans le Volume II.

3.2.1 Examen de documents et de données

L'examen des documents et des données administratives sur le Programme visait à fournir des renseignements contextuels et à répondre directement à de nombreuses questions d'évaluation. Il revenait au Programme de promotion de la femme (PPF) de fournir à PRA les données et documents pertinents, dont le Manuel des procédures du Programme de promotion de la femme, le cadre de responsabilisation (y compris le modèle logique), le document sur les conditions du PPF, le cadre de vérification fondé sur les risques, les formulaires de demande de financement du Programme et les modèles de rapport; les données administratives du Programme d'action pour l'égalité entre les sexes (PAES) et du PPF; les rapports ministériels sur le rendement, les rapports sur les plans et priorités, les rapports de consultation et les rapports d'évaluation et de vérification préalables. En outre, PRA a examiné des documents pertinents provenant d'autres sources au sein du gouvernement du Canada, comme le ministère des Finances, le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor, Ressources humaines et Développement des compétences, le Cabinet du premier ministre, le Comité permanent de la Chambre des communes sur la condition féminine et le Projet de recherche sur les politiques (Bureau du Conseil privé) ainsi que de l'information provenant des Nations Unies.

Un rapport sur l'examen des documents et des données a été présenté sous forme d'un rapport technique distinct, et certains de ses éléments sont intégrés au présent rapport. Les données administratives du PAES ont été résumées dans un rapport distinct sur la composante PAES du PPF, avec les études de cas de deux initiatives financées grâce au PAES (voir le Volume II).

3.2.2 Examen des dossiers

L'examen des dossiers visait d'abord à déterminer quels avaient été les résultats des initiatives financées et dans quelle mesure ces résultats correspondaient aux résultats attendus, définis dans les propositions des groupes, puis à déterminer dans quelle mesure l'adoption, en 2003-2004, d'une approche axée sur les résultats pour l'établissement de rapports était mise en application et à repérer tout nouvel enjeu qui mériterait un examen plus approfondi ou une surveillance continue.

Au total, 45 dossiers fermés des exercices 2001-2002, 2002-2003 et 2003-2004 ont été examinés, soit 30 dossiers des exercices 2001-2002 (17) et 2002-2003 (13), et 15 dossiers de l'exercice 2003-2004. Les 15 dossiers de 2003-2004 correspondaient au total des dossiers fermés de cet exercice au moment où l'échantillon a été sélectionné.

Aux fins de l'examen des dossiers, le PPF définissait les dossiers fermés comme « complets » ou « incomplets »15. Pour 2003-2004, tous les dossiers fermés du PPF correspondant à ces définitions ont été inclus dans l'examen. Dans le cas des exercices 2001-2002 et 2002-2003, PRA a choisi au hasard un échantillon de dossiers (cinq dans chacune des six régions) à partir de listes annuelles fournies par le PPF pour tous les dossiers financés par région. Comme les listes n'indiquent pas si les dossiers étaient fermés ou non, le personnel du PPF a revu l'échantillon afin de déterminer ce qu'il en était. Les dossiers encore actifs ont été remplacés par PRA et le processus a été répété jusqu'à ce que l'échantillon ne contienne que des dossiers fermés, selon la définition ci-dessus. Ce processus, combiné au fait que la majorité des 15 dossiers de 2003-2004 provenaient de la région de la Colombie-Britannique/Yukon, a donné lieu à une répartition inégale entre les régions, comme le montre le Tableau 2.

Tableau 2 : Répartition des dossiers examinés, par région
Région n=45 %
Atlantique 6 13
Québec/Nunavut 6 13
Ontario 6 13
Prairies/Territoires du Nord-Ouest 7 16
Colombie-Britannique/Yukon 13 29
Bureau national 7 16
Total 45 100

Nota : Une initiative est considérée comme ayant une envergure nationale lorsque au moins trois des cinq régions de CFC y participent.

La répartition inégale des dossiers à travers le pays et le nombre limité de dossiers fermés depuis la mise en oeuvre de l'approche axée sur les résultats aux fins de l'établissement des rapports, en 2003-2004, présentent des limites importantes pour l'atteinte du deuxième objectif de l'examen, à savoir, évaluer la mesure dans laquelle la nouvelle approche a été mise en oeuvre.

3.2.3 Enquête auprès des groupes demandeurs

PRA a effectué une enquête auprès de tous les groupes de femmes et autres organisations oeuvrant pour l'égalité des femmes qui ont présenté une demande au PPF au cours des quatre dernières années financières (2001-2002, 2002-2003, 2003-2004 et 2004-2005). Cette enquête visait à recueillir l'opinion de ces groupes et organisations sur l'incidence et la pertinence du PPF et de ses éléments, sur la conception et la prestation du Programme ainsi que les solutions de rechange.

L'enquête a été mise à l'essai en français et en anglais auprès d'un petit nombre de groupes avant d'être envoyée par la poste à l'ensemble des groupes et organisations qui composaient l'échantillon. Les trousses comprenaient une lettre d'introduction expliquant le but de la recherche et encourageant la participation, un questionnaire, une enveloppe affranchie pré-adressée. Tous les groupes ont reçu la trousse en français et en anglais. Les répondantes et répondants pouvaient retourner l'enquête par la poste dans l'enveloppe affranchie pré-adressée ou par télécopieur, sans frais.

Pour constituer l'échantillon devant servir à l'enquête, PRA a demandé au PPF de déterminer quels groupes avaient présenté une demande au cours des exercices visés et pour lesquels le PPF disposait de coordonnées. L'échantillon initial a été établi à partir de différentes sources par le personnel de PPF et fourni à PRA. Toutefois, lorsque PRA a examiné cet échantillon, de nombreuses erreurs et incohérences ont été relevées : groupes apparaissant comme ayant été « financés » et « non financés », entrées en double et autres problèmes de même nature. Une fois que PRA a réglé les problèmes liés à l'échantillon, l'enquête a été envoyée à 508 groupes, dont 412 qui avaient été financés au moins une fois par le Programme et 96 qui n'avaient jamais été financés. Le PPF a par la suite découvert que deux groupes financés avaient été exclus de l'échantillon original, et les questionnaires de neuf groupes financés et de trois groupes non financés ont été retournés à PRA en raison d'adresses inexactes, ce qui a réduit à 498 le nombre de groupes et d'organisations dans l'échantillon final.

Chaque questionnaire d'enquête portait un numéro d'identification unique correspondant à un groupe particulier, ce qui a permis à PRA de gérer le processus d'enquête en effectuant un suivi téléphonique auprès des groupes qui n'avaient pas retourné leur questionnaire dans les délais prescrits. En tout, 215 questionnaires dûment remplis ont été retournés à PRA, ce qui représente un taux de réponse de 43 p. 100.

Le Tableau 3 présente le profil des répondantes et répondants à l'enquête.
  • Les deux tiers des répondantes et répondants (64 p. 100) ont rempli le questionnaire en anglais, les autres (36 p. 100) l'ont rempli en français.

  • La grande majorité (89 p. 100) avait reçu des fonds du PPF dans le passé. Les 11 p. 100 restants n'avaient jamais reçu de fonds,

  • Les répondantes et répondants représentaient les six régions; le bureau national et le Québec/Nunavut ont affiché les pourcentages les plus élevés.

Tableau 3 : Profil des répondantes et répondants à l'enquête (n=215)
  %
Langue
Anglais 64
Français 36
Statut de financement
Financé 89
Non financé 11
Région
Bureau national 27
Québec/Nunavut 22
Prairies/Territoires du Nord-Ouest 16
Colombie-Britannique /Yukon 14
Ontario 10
Atlantique 9
Inconnue* 1

Source : Enquête auprès des groupes de femmes et autres organisations qui oeuvrent pour l'égalité.
Nota : Comme les chiffres ont été arrondis, le total peut ne pas correspondre à 100 %.
*Le code administratif était brouillé sur deux des questionnaires retournés. Il n'a donc pas été possible de déterminer la région de financement dans ces deux cas.

L'information recueillie grâce à l'enquête a été saisie sous forme de données et analysée à l'aide de SPSS, progiciel de statistiques fréquemment utilisé dans les recherches en sciences sociales. Les résultats de l'enquête ont été intégrés au présent rapport. La diversité des sources et la méthode itérative utilisée pour dresser la liste des groupes financés et non financés n'ont pas permis l'échantillonnage stratifié des variables clés. Il n'est donc pas possible de déterminer si le profil des répondantes et répondants à l'enquête correspond étroitement à la répartition de l'ensemble de la population des groupes demandeurs.

3.2.4 Entrevues des informatrices et informateurs clés

PRA a interviewé en tout 41 personnes qui connaissaient bien le PPF ou avaient une connaissance générale du domaine de la promotion de l'égalité des femmes. Comme dans le cas de l'enquête, les entrevues étaient conçues pour recueillir le point de vue des groupes de femmes et d'autres organisations militant pour l'égalité entre les sexes sur le PPF et elles englobaient également du personnel et des gestionnaires du Programme.

Il revenait au PPF de désigner des informatrices et informateurs clés appropriés et de fournir à PRA leurs coordonnées à jour. Les informatrices et informateurs clés comprenaient des gestionnaires et des membres du personnel du PPF (15), des personnes ayant présenté une demande (16) et des intervenantes et intervenants de l'extérieur (10). Sauf indication contraire, l'expression « informatrices et informateurs clés » désigne tout au long du présent rapport un agencement de ces trois groupes.

PRA a élaboré un guide d'entrevue distinct pour chacune de ces catégories. Les guides tenaient compte de la perspective unique que chacun des trois groupes pouvait offrir; toutefois, dans la mesure du possible, des questions similaires ont été posées aux trois groupes. Cette approche a permis de déterminer à quel point certaines opinions sont répandues parmi les différents groupes d'intervenantes et d'intervenants.

Avant que PRA ne communique avec elles et eux, les informatrices et informateurs clés qui appartenaient à la catégorie de personnes ayant demandé un financement ou à la catégorie des intervenantes et intervenants de l'extérieur ont reçu une lettre à en-tête du PRA qui décrivait le but et la nature de la recherche et les invitait à y participer. Les gestionnaires et les membres du personnel du Programme ont reçu un courriel du PPF leur annonçant que l'on communiquerait avec eux. La lettre soulignait l'importance de l'étude et du rôle joué par chaque informatrice et informateur clé pour le succès de sa réalisation.

Environ une semaine après la diffusion de la lettre d'introduction, PRA a commencé à communiquer avec les informatrices et informateurs clés par téléphone afin d'organiser les entrevues. Les informatrices et informateurs avaient le choix de faire l'entrevue en français ou en anglais. Un rapport technique résumant les constatations issues de ces entrevues a été soumis en tant que produit livrable distinct, et les constatations des entrevues ont été intégrées au présent rapport. Comme c'est habituellement le cas pour les entrevues réalisées auprès d'informatrices et d'informateurs clés, les personnes interviewées peuvent parler de leurs propres expériences et de leurs observations, mais elles sont rarement en mesure de commenter l'incidence globale d'un programme. Il n'est donc pas surprenant que les informatrices et informateurs clés aient eu beacoup plus de difficulté à parler de la contribution nette du PPF et de ses progrès vers l'atteinte de ses objectifs que des autres sujets abordés (la section 4.0 - Constatations - fournit de plus amples détails à ce sujet).

3.2.5 Études de cas

PRA a effectué sept études de cas dans le cadre de l'évaluation. Deux de ces études visaient des groupes financés par les fonds du PAES et cinq études visaient des groupes financés grâce aux fonds « réguliers » du PPF. Les études de cas visaient à mettre en évidence les résultats obtenus par un échantillon d'initiatives financées par le PPF. Les études des groupes financés grâce au PAES comprenaient un groupe financé par la région de l'Ontario et un groupe financé par le bureau national (voir le rapport dans le Volume II). Les cinq autres études visaient un groupe de chacune des régions suivantes : Colombie-Britannique/Yukon, Prairies/Territoires du Nord-Ouest, Québec/Nunavut, Atlantique et le bureau national. Le PPF devait, pour chaque étude de cas, obtenir le consentement du groupe. PRA a communiqué avec les groupes sélectionnés pour les études de cas seulement après qu'ils eurent accepté de participer.

Chaque étude de cas comportait un examen de dossier et des entrevues (par téléphone) avec des informatrices et informateurs clés (de un à trois). Il faut souligner que, bien que les études de cas aient visé à faire ressortir les résultats des initiatives sélectionnées, elles ont toutes porté sur des initiatives élaborées et réalisées avant la mise en oeuvre de l'approche axée sur les résultats, en 2003-2004. La documentation contenue dans les dossiers ne précisait donc pas clairement ou constamment les objectifs ou les résultats, ni la mesure dans laquelle les résultats avaient été obtenus (plutôt que les activités menées à bien).

Les résultats de l'examen des dossiers et des entrevues ont été résumés dans de brefs rapports d'étude de cas. Les études de cas d'initiatives financées par le PAES ont été produites au début du processus d'évaluation - elles faisaient partie du rapport sur la composante PAES du PPF, tandis que les cinq autres ont été produites plus tard, dans un rapport distinct (voir le Volume II). Les constatations issues de chacune des sept études de cas sont incluses dans le présent rapport.


15 Les dossiers définis comme « fermés complets » sont des dossiers fermés par le bureau régional ou national et comprennent une évaluation régionale ou nationale de l'initiative financée. L'évaluation peut avoir été effectuée à l'aide du Formulaire d'évaluation finale adopté en avril 2003 ou une évaluation finale d'un autre type peut avoir été effectuée avant cette date par le bureau régional ou national. Les dossiers définis comme « fermés incomplets » ont été fermés par le bureau régional ou national lorsqu'il a été déterminé que le rapport final ne serait pas présenté ou qu'il n'était pas adéquat, et que l'on ne pouvait s'attendre à ce que le groupe fournisse 'autres renseignements.