2011-2012 Supplementary Tables

Green Procurement Reporting for Departments and Agencies Not Bound by the Federal Sustainable Development Act

Although not bound by the Federal Sustainable Development Act, Status of Women Canada complies with the Policy on Green Procurement. This table comments on the strategies used by Status of Women Canada to meet its responsibilities in this regard.
Performance Measure RPP DPR
Policy Implementation Status
Dollar value of purchases against green consolidated procurement instruments for IT Hardware and/or paper relative to total dollar value of purchases for those goods 80% 87%
Strategies/Comments
  1. The agency uses Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC) green consolidated procurement instruments for the acquisition of all paper. In addition, SWC explored default double sided printing on networked devices in HQ with a goal of reducing paper use and proceeded with a phased-in implementation where feasible.
  2. As a matter of course, for the procurement of IT Hardware, the use of PWGSC green consolidated procurement instruments (i.e. mandatory standing offers) is the norm in the department's procurement process and used by managers for its integrated environmental considerations as well as for time-efficiency and cost-effectiveness.

Tableaux supplémentaires 2011-2012

Rapports sur les achats écologiques pour les ministères et les organismes non assujettis à la Loi fédérale sur le développement durable

Bien que Condition féminine Canada ne soit pas visé par la Loi fédérale sur le développement durable, l'organisme respecte la Politique d'achats écologiques. Ce tableau présente des commentaires sur les stratégies employées par Condition féminine Canada pour respecter ses responsabilités à cet égard.
Mesure de rendement RPP RMR
État de mise en œuvre de la politique
Valeur en dollars des achats effectués au moyen d'instruments d'achat regroupés écologiques pour le matériel informatique et/ou le papier par rapport à la valeur en dollars totale des achats de tels biens. 80 % 87 %
Stratégies/commentaires
  1. L'organisme utilise les instruments d'achats regroupés écologiques de Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada pour l'acquisition de tout son papier. De plus, il a étudié la possibilité de régler par défaut l'impression recto verso sur tous les appareils en réseau à l'administration centrale pour réduire l'utilisation de papier et a procédé, dans la mesure du possible, à une mise en œuvre graduelle.
  2. En règle générale, pour l'achat de matériel informatique, on utilise les instruments d'achats regroupés écologiques de Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (c.-à-d. offres à commandes obligatoires) ; les gestionnaires y font appel non seulement pour des considérations environnementales, mais aussi parce que les instruments permettent de gagner du temps et d'épargner de l'argent.