2014-2015 Supplementary Tables


Details of Transfer Payment Programs

1. Name of Transfer Payment Program: Women's Program - Grants and Contributions to women's and other organizations for the purpose of furthering women's participation in Canadian society (Voted)

2. Start date: 1973

3. End date: Ongoing

4. Fiscal Year for Ts & Cs: Program Terms and Conditions were amended by Minister in 201-13; further amendments with Treasury Board in 2013-14.

5. Strategic Outcome: Equality between women and men is promoted and advanced in Canada.

6. Program: Advancing Equality for Women

7. Description: Through this Program, SWC supports action and innovation by investing in initiatives that work to bring about equality between women and men. The Program provides grant and contribution funding to Canadian organizations to support community-based action by carrying out projects that will lead to equality in communities across Canada. Funded projects occur at the national, regional and local levels and work to help create conditions for success for women in Canada.

Projects address the economic and social situation of women and their participation in democratic life. They are diverse in nature and scope and apply a variety of approaches and strategies to address the complexity of the issues affecting women. Specifically, the Program invests in projects that incorporate gender considerations, and increase and strengthen access to a range of opportunities, supports, information, resources and services, tools, etc. Projects work with stakeholders such as: women's and community organizations, public institutions and the private sector.

The Program also facilitates collaboration, networking and partnerships to promote equality and the advancement of women in Canada. SWC facilitates networking; develops partnerships where needed to address horizontal issues impacting women and girls; shares knowledge; and assists organizations working to advance women's equality to gain access to expertise, resources and tools.

The Women's Program does not provide repayable contributions.

8. Expected results:

i. Women and communities have access to supports to address issues relating to equality between women and men; and

ii. Communities and stakeholders have access to opportunities to advance equality between women and men.

This table describes the details of the Women's Program (start and end dates, mandate, spending, results, planned evaluation, engagement, etc.)

  ($ millions)
9.
Forecast Spending
2013-14
10.
Planned Spending
2014-15
11.
Planned Spending
2015-16
12.
Planned Spending
2016-17
13. Total grants 14.250 14.750 14.750 14.750
Total contributions 4.753 4.283 4.200 4.200
Total other types of transfer payments
14. Total transfer payments 19.033 19.033 18.950 18.950

 
15. Fiscal Year of Last Completed Evaluation: 2011-2012

16. Decision following the Results of Last Evaluation: Continuation

17. Fiscal Year of Planned Completion of Next Evaluation: 2016-2017

18. General Targeted Recipient Group: Non-profit organizations

19. Initiatives to Engage Applicants and Recipients: The client engagement strategy for the Women's Program was developed to strengthen relations with clients to ensure quality programming that translates into meaningful results for women. The Women's Program continues to support and guide the implementation of the strategy and ongoing client engagement efforts. Efforts will continue to include, for example, connecting stakeholders to facilitate partnerships and knowledge sharing.

Tableaux supplémentaires 2014-2015


Renseignements sur les programmes de paiements de transfert
 

1. Nom du programme de paiements de transfert : Programme de promotion de la femme - Subventions et contributions aux groupes de femmes et autres organismes aux fins de promouvoir la participation des femmes à la société canadienne (voté).

2. Date de mise en œuvre : 1973

3. Date de clôture : Permanent

4. Exercice pour les modalités : La ministre a modifié les modalités du programme en 2012-2013; d'autres modifications ont été apportées par le Conseil du Trésor en 2013-2014.

5. Résultat stratégique : Promotion et avancement de l'égalité entre femmes et hommes au Canada.

6. Programme : Avancement de l'égalité pour les femmes

7. Description : Dans le cadre de ce programme, CFC appuie l'action et l'innovation en investissant dans des projets qui conduisent vers l'égalité entre les femmes et les hommes. Il s'agit d'un programme de subventions et contributions pour les organismes canadiens qui mènent à l'échelon communautaire des projets contribuant au progrès de l'égalité dans les collectivités du Canada. Les projets financés sont de portée nationale, régionale ou locale et aident à créer des conditions propices à la réussite des Canadiennes.

Les projets sont axés sur l'amélioration de la situation économique et sociale des femmes ainsi que de leur participation à la vie démocratique. De nature et portée variées, ils emploient un éventail de méthodes et de stratégies pour répondre aux enjeux complexes qui touchent les femmes. Concrètement, le programme investit dans des projets qui intègrent des considérations liées au genre et qui augmentent ou améliorent l'accès à une gamme de possibilités, de services et de ressources (soutien, information, outils, etc.). Ces projets comptent sur la participation des parties intéressées, comme des groupes de femmes, des organismes communautaires, des institutions publiques et le secteur privé.

Le programme facilite également la collaboration, le réseautage et les partenariats pour promouvoir l'égalité entre les sexes et l'avancement des femmes au Canada. CFC facilite le réseautage, crée des partenariats au besoin pour répondre aux questions transversales touchant les femmes et les filles, échange des connaissances et aide les organismes œuvrant au progrès de l'égalité des sexes à accéder aux connaissances, aux ressources et aux outils.

Le Programme de promotion de la femme ne verse pas de contributions remboursables.

8. Résultats attendus :

i. Les femmes et les collectivités ont les appuis nécessaires pour s'attaquer aux enjeux liés à l'égalité entre les femmes et les hommes; et

ii. Les collectivités et les parties prenantes ont des occasions de faire progresser l'égalité entre les femmes et les hommes.

  (en millions de dollars)
9.
Dépenses projetées 2013-2014
10.
Dépenses prévues 2014-2015
11.
Dépenses prévues 2015-2016
12.
Dépenses prévues 2016-2017
13. Total des subventions 14,250  14,750  14,750  14,750 
Total des contributions 4,753  4,283  4,200  4,200 
Total des autres types de paiements de transfert —  —  —  — 
14. Total des paiements de transfert 19,033  19,033  18,950  18,950 

 
15. Exercice durant lequel la dernière évaluation a été réalisée : 2011-2012

16. Décision prise à la suite de la dernière évaluation : Maintien

17. Exercice durant lequel la prochaine évaluation est prévue : 2016-2017

18. Groupe de bénéficiaires ciblé en général : Organismes à but non lucratif

19. Initiatives visant à susciter la participation des demandeurs et des bénéficiaires : La stratégie de relations avec la clientèle du Programme de promotion de la femme vise à resserrer les relations avec la clientèle, afin d'assurer une programmation de qualité qui se traduit dans des résultats concrets pour les femmes. Le programme continue d'appuyer et d'orienter la mise en œuvre de la stratégie, et poursuit ses efforts pour alimenter les relations avec sa clientèle. Il continuera notamment de s'employer à mettre en rapport les parties intéressées pour faciliter la création de partenariats et la mise en commun des connaissances.