Description of Table - Performance Results Table

On the first line of the first column, the expected result is identified: Through SWC leadership, key stakeholders (federal organizations, provinces, territories, civil society and the general public) have access to advice and information to address issues relating to equality between women and men and boys and girls.  In the next column, the table shows the performance indicators used to measure progress on the expected result: Number of SWC-led interventions that provide advice and information.  Next, the target of five SWC-led initiatives is identified. In the final column, the actual result is displayed: Five SWC-led interventions were provided to stakeholders with access to advice and information to address issues relating to gender equality.

On the second line of the first column, the expected result is identified: Through the provision of SWC expertise, federal government officials and key stakeholders (representatives from provinces, territories, civil society and the general public) have increased knowledge of Gender-based Analysis (GBA). In the second column the performance indicator is identified: Percentage of respondents who indicate their knowledge of GBA has increased following GBA training or events. The third column identifies the target of 70%. The final column indicates the actual result of 90% of respondents indicating increased knowledge and ability to apply GBA in their work, following SWC training or events.

The third line of the first column shows the final expected result: Canadian media reports on the contribution made by SWC toward advancing equality for women and girls. The second column reveals the performance indicator to be the percentage of SWC-led initiatives resulting in media reports. The third column sets a target of 20%. The final column shows the actual result: 59% of SWC-led initiatives resulted in media reports.

Return to previous page

Description du tableau - Résultats de rendement

Le premier rang de la première colonne énonce le premier résultat attendu, soit : Grâce au rôle d’impulsion joué par CFC, les principales parties prenantes (organismes fédéraux, provinces, territoires, société civile et grand public) disposent de conseils et renseignements pour s’attaquer aux enjeux liés à l’égalité entre les femmes et les hommes ou entre les garçons et les filles. La colonne suivante présente l’indicateur de rendement utilisé pour mesurer les progrès vers ce résultat, soit : le nombre d’interventions menées par CFC qui permettent de fournir des conseils et de l’information. Ensuite, les cibles de cinq initiatives menées par CFC sont indiquées. La dernière colonne présente le résultat réel : cinq interventions menées par CFC ont permis aux parties prenantes de disposer de conseils et de renseignements pour s’attaquer aux enjeux liés à l’égalité entre les sexes.

Le deuxième rang de la première colonne énonce le deuxième résultat attendu, soit : Grâce au savoir-faire qu’apporte CFC, les responsables du gouvernement fédéral et les principales parties prenantes (représentantes et représentants des provinces, des territoires, de la société civile et du grand public) connaissent mieux l’analyse comparative entre les sexes (ACS). L’indicateur de rendement pour ce résultat est présenté dans la deuxième colonne : Pourcentage des répondantes et répondants affirmant que leur connaissance de l’ACS s’est améliorée grâce aux activités de formation et autres relatives à l’ACS. La troisième colonne indique la cible de 70 %, tandis que la dernière colonne indique le résultat réel de 90 % pour cet indicateur de rendement.

Le dernier rang de la première colonne énonce le troisième résultat attendu, soit : Les reportages des médias canadiens font état des apports de CFC à l’avancement de l’égalité pour les femmes et les filles. La deuxième colonne précise que l’indicateur de rendement est le pourcentage d’initiatives menées par CFC qui ont bénéficié d’une couverture médiatique. La troisième colonne montre la cible de 20 %, tandis que la dernière colonne montre le résultat réel : 59 % des initiatives de CFC ont bénéficié d’une couverture médiatique.

Retour à la page précédente